We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely Setting!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jefferson's Restaurant & Bar

Jefferson's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Jefferson's Restaurant & Bar is an elegant, yet casual dining experience. A modern American grill featuring regional influences, Jefferson's follows a farm-to-table approach with a hand-picked selection of the best regional and prime meats. Jefferson's serves lunch and dinner with creative small plates and lighter fare. Choose whether you dine indoors in a setting wrapped in rich wood paneling with wide-screen televisions or take in a dramatic view of the Casino Lawn on the outdoor terrace. - See more at: http://www.Omnihotels.Com/hotels/homestead-virginia/dining/jeffersons-restaurant-and-bar#sthash.D1JAm3UO.Dpuf
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Setting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We recently visited the Homestead in celebration of my parents wedding anniversary. I agree with the other reviewers that eating outside is the best option for seating. The view is lovely and peaceful. The food was good; however, considering the prices, I would have expected more of it and not a la carte menu options, i.e. salad, soup, which I think should be an option with entrees at this price level (average around $24).

The service was very friendly and helpful, albeit a little slow. Overall we would repeat the experience for future occasions simply based on the atmosphere and setting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Constantcomment62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    92
    39
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What a view!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My family (wife, 3 and 5 yo girls) and I ate at the Jefferson while staying at the Homestead, and it was an enjoyable dinner. Th interior is nice, with floor to ceiling windows, but I would recommend sitting outside. The terrace they have is exceptional. You get wide sweeping views of the grounds and the resort. Our meal was fantastic, starting with the pretzel bread they give you to start. I wish they were a little quicker taking our order as the kids got a little restless, but other than that, a wonderful dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeway, VA
Level Contributor
165 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Food was good, service so so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We ate here while passing through the area. For a resort of this size and stature, I expected better service. The food was good. The service was ok. It was not exceptional and at times not even acceptable. The view was very nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cwheelh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Food/Service Unpredicatable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is such a nice addition to The Homestead. Food was amazing. The level of service unfortunately is still quite unpredictable at The Homestead. First night we had gal who was absolutely terrible. Fortunately we met another server who helped us with wine named Matt. He is AMAZING! The last night we had a gal named Ashley who was really good. The food each course was unique and amazing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleSienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, NC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Easy, convenitent, not cheap.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

No strain place to eat staying at the Homestead. Food is good, wine is expensive. Great views of the "old course" and "grounds" from the "veranda". If the weather is good eat outside.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank clloydm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jefferson's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Jefferson's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing