We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Valentine's Stay-Hot Springs, VA”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Natural Retreats Homestead Preserve
Somerset, Kentucky
1 review
“Our Valentine's Stay-Hot Springs, VA”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Trailview home in Hot Springs. Morgan, Kris and Tiffany were over-the-top OUTSTANDING... I had arrangements of Flowers, Food Baskets, Champagne etc. setup for my wife and they not only completed all but spent the time to appropriately arrange everything in the house. Super People across the board.. The Conceirge service was impeccable, not only did they make the reservations but followed up with me during the stay to confirm. They even made sure the wood was stacked for the fireplace!!!! Couldn't ask for a better, relaxing, romantic weekend with my spouse of 23 years.... Incredible experience and I certainly will return within 6 months... Their group should be the "Poster Team" for the company. Excellent is not a good enough word of our experience. 10 ++++

Room Tip: Choice a house/cottage.... Privacy..Intimacy and QUIET.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_H1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Snowshoe, West Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our family visited Virginia Hot Springs for Christmas of 2012 and stayed with Natural Retreats. The conceirge service was wonderful and the staff on site absolutely took care of our every need! We had a great time exploring and dining in the historic area and our family found many interesting things to see and do. We highly recommend the Jefferson Pools experience, which is a historic and natural hot springs pool. We thought we might spend 20 minutes or so soaking and ended up enjoying the relaxing float for over an hour!! Thank-you so much Natural Retreats!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fugit2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at Meadow Lane Lodge. The cottage is so beautiful and quaint. My husband and I really had a great time. The continental breakfast was over the top. Because we all like to fish, and the property is cut by a beautiful river, we plan to return with extended family for a summer vacation.

Room Tip: Right down the road are a couple of great restaurants and the Jefferson Baths—worth the trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marymichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have been going to Meadow Lane Lodge for a fishing trip every year for at least six years. This year they turned over management of their property to Natural Retreats who have increased prices by quite a bit for rooms. They have also instituted a rod fee for fishing. Fishing used to be free for guests. This makes a fishing trip quite a bit more expensive than it used to be. As with any change there were some challenges. The web site was difficult to navigate. However, once I got in touch with someone on the phone all questions were answered and they were very helpful. The fishing was good once again. They do a good job managing the river and restricting the number of people. The river manager/guide was very helpful. Overall I enjoyed the experience once again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We, too, had the Trail View cabin. I agree with another review that "cabin" doesn't exactly describe this gorgeous place. It has rustic elements -- log structure, fireplace, front porch -- but it is beautiful, well equiped and nicely furnished. I loved it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bayney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, VA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband I am rented the Shepards Cottage for a relaxing weekend! It was absolutely fantastic! The cabin was beautiful and the staff (Tiffany and Chris) were extremely helpful and accomodating! We liked it so much that we brought the kids with us the next go around. The fireplace is amazing and we have nothing but wonderful things to say!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mindi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My sisters and I rented a 'cabin', Trail View, for a girls' week of relaxing and poking around Bath and surrounding counties. Cabin is a loose term - it was an amazing house that was cosy and super spacious all at the same time; it oozed comfort and simple elegance in a beautiful setting. All you have to do is show up; everything is there. A most delightful surprise was the level of care and interest we received from Tiffany and William - whatever support we needed to arrive and settle in was given, all 'local' questions were answered and, as well, we were inspired to new destinations. We hiked early mornings along the various trails of the Preserve to the Homestead and Starbucks (about 30-40 minutes one way depending on the trail), encountering wildlife along the way. We enjoyed Goshen, Douthat, and lovely nearby Hidden Valley hikes; day trips to Lexington and a horse show at the Va Horse Center, up and over the mountain to Clifton Forge, and the Greenbrier (WVa) bike trail. We indulged at the Warm Spirit Spa (a must to start your week) and the Jefferson Pool (a must to end your week). We ate so well in the area. We built a fire most nights, gazed at the stars (one just forgets). Personally, I absolutely loved the 'off' season, between fall colors and winter snow. It was luxurious, quiet, uncomplicated, peaceful, restorative.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Springs
17.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
0.2 mi away
The Omni Homestead Resort
The Omni Homestead Resort
#1 of 2 in Hot Springs
5,112 reviews
4.0 mi away
Inn at Gristmill Square
Inn at Gristmill Square
#1 of 5 in Warm Springs
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Roseloe Motel
Roseloe Motel
#2 of 2 in Hot Springs
53 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Anderson Cottage Bed and Breakfast
14.4 mi away
Fort Lewis Lodge
Fort Lewis Lodge
#1 of 1 in Millboro
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natural Retreats Homestead Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Retreats Homestead Preserve

Property: Natural Retreats Homestead Preserve
Address: 2814 Main St, Hot Springs, VA 24445-2918 (Formerly Natural Retreats Virginia Hot Springs)
Location: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a break in a remarkably beautiful wilderness location with the new residences at Virginia Hot Springs, set amongst the 11,500 acre Homestead Preserve. This stunning and iconic region is richly historic and provides the perfect setting for our luxurious and comfortable cabins and cottages. You’ll find a wealth of activities within your reach, including many hiking trails, horseriding paths, a skiing, snowboarding and tubing area, fly fishing rivers, golf courses and plenty of local entertainment to help make your holiday unique. The retreat is surrounded by the Allegheny Mountains at the southwest edge of the Old Dominion. The Nature Conservancy’s Warm Springs Mountain Preserve and the George Washington National Forest also border the area, providing stunning views and landscapes to explore in every direction. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing