We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good country food”
Review of Country Cafe

Country Cafe
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Fort Lee, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good country food”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The place looks rustic but the wait staff were very helpful and the food was good and the peanut butter pie was excellent!

Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    86
    20
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very tasty!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We really enjoyed our meal here - one of us had pasta and salad and the other had the special of chicken and cashew stir fry with rice - all really good value. Service was prompt and friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food; Good price”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Friendly service and good food at a reasonable price. Enjoyed a nice lunch. Easy to find with plenty of parking.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TybeeHandyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“good breakfast, large portions”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Cool, clean place to go for breakfast, especially if you're staying at Homestead and don't want to pay big prices. It's true that their pies are amazing. Definitely worth visiting and very nice servers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Freimie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Save room for the peanut butter pie!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We love this restaurant. It's a quaint café. Nothing fancy, but the food is always good. I had the catfish the last time and my husband (who does not like catfish) ate most of my meal. Save room for the peanut butter pie or buy one to go. It is delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing