We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“wonderful scenery and exercize” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cascades Golf Course at The Homestead

Cascades Golf Course at The Homestead
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Hot Springs
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 6,659-yard, William Flynn-designed golf course winds through Virginia's majestic Allegheny Mountains and is known for its gorgeous scenery and challenging layout.
Granville, Ohio
Level Contributor
196 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“wonderful scenery and exercize”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

really love this hike the falls etc....The guide was not our cup of tea. He spent too much time on himself and on his extensive, inpertinent science trivia.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lindacrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    14
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Beautiful and difficult golf course plus a great club house with good food. If you like to golf it is a place not to miss.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sande B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“World-class golf!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Cascades is one of my favorite courses anywhere in the world. Some great short holes (like #3) and some monsters (like #12). No two holes are remotely alike. The greens are some of the finest I have ever played (Pebble Beach would love to trade). Go play!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

beautiful but stuffy, I do not feel like they enjoy having children there. it would be great if you travel without children.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Missy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice but pricey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a beautiful course. It has plenty of challenge and the views are beautiful. We all enjoyed it. We took a fore caddy and it is worth it. There are a lot of blind shots and it helps to know where to aim. We paid AFTER our round and were surprised to learn it was $200 a person. We were surprised to say the least. It's a beautiful course but was $500 a round for two, too expensive for us.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascades Golf Course at The Homestead also viewed

 

Been to Cascades Golf Course at The Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing