We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great conditions”

Homestead Old Course
Ranked #3 of 10 things to do in Hot Springs
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Redesigned by Rees Jones, this historic 18-hole golf course has been transformed into a challenging par-72 layout.
Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great conditions”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

A classic design with great conditions. Lots of variation in hole lengths and designs. A lot of fun!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    25
    2
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor customer service”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My gift for my parents round of golf was "lost" and no one cared to accommodate to them or bother notifying me.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice course”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a nice time on a Saturday afternoon playing nine on the old course. We used a cart. We liked the views and the pace of play was good-- there was no one else in sight. We'd definitely golf here again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Canada_girl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Course”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Course is in excellent condition. No water hazards which is a plus. Greens are fairly fast. Folks in the clubhouse very helpful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank vdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Old Course Challenge”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

It was cold and very windy the day we played. The course was in great shape and the greens putted true. Be very careful with a downhill putt!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Homestead Old Course also viewed

 

Been to Homestead Old Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing