We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Just wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
RR 1 Box 622, Hot Springs, VA 24445   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
New Bern, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Just wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

What a delightful 45th wedding anniversary get away shared with our wonderful hosts, Richard and Liz King. Our room provided a lovely view that was beautiful and quiet with a king bed and private bath. Each morning they prepared a gourmet multi-course breakfast which was delicious.
Truly first class!

Room Tip: The Jefferson Pools were very relaxing and just down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
19
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here in march and decided to book the main house for three days in August 2013 for my daughter's weeding. We absolutely loved the place! Its spotless clean and the whole house is very tasteful decorated. and we love the huge porch. Its a gorgeous house.
The breakfast is delicious, and I can not have enough of their lemonade. Liz and Richard are the warmest people you will ever meet. They even gave my daughter a wedding gift!
We definitely come back! And Highly recommend the place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvmygldns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Upon arriving at Kings Victorian Inn, We were greeted by Liz and Richard King, with warm smiles and hugs we felt right at home. The inn is very beautiful and inviting. The room that I stayed in was gorgeous. The King's were very helpful in telling us what places we should make sure to visit while there. I was traveling with two children ages seven and they enjoyed staying there and playing outside on the swings and with the outdoor cats and by the time we had to leave my girls cried because they were going to miss Liz and Richard. They can not wait to go back to visit.

Room Tip: everything is great, if you stay here you have stayed in a little piece of heaven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
216 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Wow! So much more than we could have imagined! We had a huge private room with private bath. We were treated like family by Richard and Liz. I'll long remember the wonderful breakfast, and beautiful furnishings and china. We stopped by the Homestead and played golf there, but it is this inn that we'll remember about our visit to Hot Springs.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aowats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed here for only one night in May 2012. The house is absolutely stunning! No words to describe the beauty of the decor! Liz and Richard are wonderful people who make you feel right at home! We stayed in the Sommersby Room which was very large and spacious. Lots of room and so very clean! Breakfast was amazing! Will def be staying here again next time we visit the area and hopefully for more than one night!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candigarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

First off, the wonderful Innkeepers are the loveliest people you will ever meet in a lifetime! Immediately, they felt like family but better because they're even nicer than family! The Inn is impeccably well kept. You can feel the love and hard work that went into restoring this beautiful home with a ton of history!!! The rooms are gorgeous! Beds are so comfy!! I never sleep through the night except when I'm at Kings!! Now that's comfortable!! There will be nothing you need because everything you need is there. Of course the land is so beautiful that photographs can never do justice. And... BREAKFAST!!! OMG you have never had breakfast until you sit at the table and have breakfast with these lovely people! Everything is home made and delicious!! Their recipes are delightful and so tasty!!! The coffee is the best in the world!! Seriously, I want to adopt the Innkeepers as my family and just go live with them for the rest of my life <3 My favorite place in the world is Kings Victorian Inn <3

Room Tip: Every room has its own special features ~ All rooms are exquisite!! (I accidently checked excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OurScreenNameisUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I have stayed there several times and the B&B inn is wonderful you could not ask for a better place to stay.A lot of things to do.You can not go wrong staying here,it would be a mistake not to stay there.The wonderful owners Liz and Richard King make you feel like part of the family.When you stay there you NEVER want to leave.Trust me you will not be disappointed. Can not wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: any and all rooms and cottages are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Springs
17.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
17.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
0.7 mi away
The Omni Homestead Resort
The Omni Homestead Resort
#1 of 2 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 3,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Roseloe Motel
Roseloe Motel
#2 of 2 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
4.1 mi away
Inn at Gristmill Square
Inn at Gristmill Square
#1 of 5 in Warm Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
18.6 mi away
The Hummingbird Inn
The Hummingbird Inn
#1 of 1 in Goshen
5.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: RR 1 Box 622, Hot Springs, VA 24445
Location: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing