We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The best place around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best place around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

I have stayed there several times and the B&B inn is wonderful you could not ask for a better place to stay.A lot of things to do.You can not go wrong staying here,it would be a mistake not to stay there.The wonderful owners Liz and Richard King make you feel like part of the family.When you stay there you NEVER want to leave.Trust me you will not be disappointed. Can not wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: any and all rooms and cottages are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
22
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

I have a bi-annual meeting at the Homestead in December, and have become increasingly alarmed at the rates there. I have known about the King's Victorian Inn for some time and have stayed there once or twice in the past. I stayed there the first week in December again this year and was thoroughly delighted. The rooms in the main house are spacious and very reasonably priced. I was "bumped" to the cottage out back (my choice, given the options) and it was delightful. It is two stories (a little tight on the stairway), very quiet, comfortable and clean. The owners are delightful people - readily available and helpful. The Christmas decorations were worth seeing in any case...Breakfast is excellent, and on time. The Homestead, then, is less than a 5 minute drive (and probably $200 a night more expensive).

The King's is on my "Definite" list for all future meetings in Hot Springs. An outstanding place to stay.

Room Tip: Check the website....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FatherMckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

This place was absolutely incredible! I surprised my boyfriend with a trip to the Greenbrier Classic (45 mins. away). I immediately fell in love upon seeing the house. Our room was beautiful and well-kept with a home-away-from-home feel. Richard and Liz are precious! The food was some much-missed southern cooking and the company was great. This was everything we needed and more! We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChelseaKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

Richard and Liz made us feel like we were family...bottom line. The house, like that part of the country in general, was beautiful. The breakfast was amazing (we weren't usually hungry again until about 2-3pm), the entire house was kept very clean, and the proximity to the numerous things/places in the area was great, but the best part was how accommodating and genuine Richard and Liz were. I strongly recommend this B&B to anyone that is traveling through the area or choosing it as a destination.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krhoden82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

Liz and Richard are the most entertaining Inn Keepers you will ever stay with. We have stayed in dozens of B and Bs, but we have never sat at the breakfast table for 2 hours laughing with the Hostess. Plus the property is gorgeous. We stayed in the Honeymoon Cottage. It is very private but easily accessible to the main house. Each night we sat out on our private deck, enjoyed a bottle of wine, from a great little wine store just down the road in Hot Springs, and watched the stars. Easily walkable to the Homestead Resort. if you enjoy true southern hospitality Stay Here.

Room Tip: Honeymoon cottage is cozy and private with your own kitchen and deck. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Winetraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

The Kings' Victorian Inn is one of the very best bed and breakfasts that we have experienced and we have stayed at at least two dozen.
Liz and Richard are fantastic hosts, whom we now consider to be friends. Delightful stay while we visited the wonderful "Garth Newell Music Center", which we also highly recommend. If you are in the neighborhood, or anywhere nearby, please give the Kings a call.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gramlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

Top of the line hospitality and comfort at very fair prices. Liz & Richard are very gracious and it was wonderful to spend time with them.This is the best of the best of B&Bs.
The king size bed was perfect and the linens were luxurious.It is evident that even the smallest of details were attended to by Liz and Richard from the bottle of water on a lovely tray in my room to the homemade cupcakes which were waiting for us when we returned in the evening. This was my first stay here and I am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Springs
0.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
0.0 mi away
The Omni Homestead Resort
The Omni Homestead Resort
#1 of 2 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Roseloe Motel
Roseloe Motel
#2 of 2 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Anderson Cottage Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
The Hummingbird Inn
The Hummingbird Inn
#1 of 1 in Goshen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: RR 1 Box 622, Hot Springs, VA 24445
Location: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing