We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Like Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Richard and Liz made us feel like we were family...bottom line. The house, like that part of the country in general, was beautiful. The breakfast was amazing (we weren't usually hungry again until about 2-3pm), the entire house was kept very clean, and the proximity to the numerous things/places in the area was great, but the best part was how accommodating and genuine Richard and Liz were. I strongly recommend this B&B to anyone that is traveling through the area or choosing it as a destination.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krhoden82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 41 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

Liz and Richard are the most entertaining Inn Keepers you will ever stay with. We have stayed in dozens of B and Bs, but we have never sat at the breakfast table for 2 hours laughing with the Hostess. Plus the property is gorgeous. We stayed in the Honeymoon Cottage. It is very private but easily accessible to the main house. Each night we sat out on our private deck, enjoyed a bottle of wine, from a great little wine store just down the road in Hot Springs, and watched the stars. Easily walkable to the Homestead Resort. if you enjoy true southern hospitality Stay Here.

Room Tip: Honeymoon cottage is cozy and private with your own kitchen and deck. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Winetraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The Kings' Victorian Inn is one of the very best bed and breakfasts that we have experienced and we have stayed at at least two dozen.
Liz and Richard are fantastic hosts, whom we now consider to be friends. Delightful stay while we visited the wonderful "Garth Newell Music Center", which we also highly recommend. If you are in the neighborhood, or anywhere nearby, please give the Kings a call.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gramlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Top of the line hospitality and comfort at very fair prices. Liz & Richard are very gracious and it was wonderful to spend time with them.This is the best of the best of B&Bs.
The king size bed was perfect and the linens were luxurious.It is evident that even the smallest of details were attended to by Liz and Richard from the bottle of water on a lovely tray in my room to the homemade cupcakes which were waiting for us when we returned in the evening. This was my first stay here and I am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Richard and Liz made us feel like family. Their home is incredibly gorgeous. The old photoes and memorabiliia of the old house are neat. We were in Room 4 and it was gorgeous. The bed was perfect. The bathroom was wonderful. The sitting area was really nice and all of it made us feel comfy.

The food was exceptional. This was not our first B&B. This was the absolute best. Richard and Liz are wonderful

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

After a long and weary travel, we were greeted with hugs from genuine warm and caring people. Liz and Richard are the BEST people you can ever imagine. They are better than family!! Their hospitality makes you feel truly loved and welcomed! I miss them, their beautiful Inn, and their wonderful breakfasts!! Breakfast was truly memorable with laughter, healthy conversation, and delicious, delicious food!! There is not a better place on this Earth than Kings Victorian Inn! And Hot Springs, well, we're moving there and will soon be neighbors to the most wonderful people one can ever be blessed enough to know!! Thank you Liz and Richard!!! xoxo

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OurScreenNameisUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

The owners were very friendly and gracious hosts! The home is beautiful, furnishings are fitting and tasteful, the food was very good and the 3 cats were adorable (outside cats). Hot Srings itself is gorgeous and I would not hesitate to return for another stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparklebright88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Springs
17.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
0.7 mi away
The Omni Homestead Resort
The Omni Homestead Resort
#1 of 2 in Hot Springs
5,338 reviews
2.9 mi away
Roseloe Motel
Roseloe Motel
#2 of 2 in Hot Springs
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Inn at Gristmill Square
Inn at Gristmill Square
#1 of 5 in Warm Springs
222 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Anderson Cottage Bed and Breakfast
4.7 mi away
Warm Springs Inn
Warm Springs Inn
#2 of 5 in Warm Springs
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: RR 1 Box 622, Hot Springs, VA 24445-9614
Location: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing