We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful house, wonderful innkeepers!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 18, 2007

My jaw dropped when we pulled up to the gorgeous King's Victorian Inn. Once we brought up our bags, we were invited to enjoy some lemonade and cookies on the wrap-around front porch. Everything about our stay was just right. The Kings were great company at breakfast, our room was beautiful (with the plushest carpet I've ever experienced!) and the food was delicious. This inn and the beautiful surroundings of Bath County are a perfect setting for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dks01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2007

After more than a dozen visits I nominate Liz as the best host / decorator / housekeeper / gardener in the Virginias now that Martha is safely back in New York. (wink) Anyway, the place is wonderful, relaxing & beautifully decorated. This is a very substantial old house and the Kings do a wonderful job. Bath County is a very quiet, pristine, history rich, friendly place. Lots of movers & shakers crawl this area so keep your eyes open. Ask about the secret NASA connection to the King House. The story about the bank robbery isn’t too bad either. In fact, this house is full of great stories, like the one about the cave that had a speak-easy in it during prohibition……. Submitted by, John from PA.

Stayed: June 2006
2  Thank afrequentflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2006

My wife and I stayed at the King's Victorian Inn for a night after staying at the Homestead. We loved the Inn! Great location within walking distance of the Homestead and all the activities and dining options the resort has to offer. The owners were great, informative, and accomodating. They even made us fresh milk and cookies in the evening. The room was huge, nicely decorated, and very private. Great breakfast. In the future we will stay here rather than the Homestead, and use the money we save for golf, fly-fishing, shooting, and all the other activities the resort has to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank knoxvilleadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
VA
17
Reviewed February 2, 2004

This is a beautiful place. Placed in the heart of the mountains the Kings inn is a great place to get away from it all. The Kings are very nice people and will do anything to make your stay enjoyable.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Washington, DC
111
Reviewed January 4, 2004

After realizing our rates were double what we were quoted at The Homestead, we scrambled to find an alternative in the Hot Springs area.
We lucked out finding the Kings Victorian Inn. The main house was lovely, the owner/operators - Richard and Liz King - couldn't have been nicer and more hospitable, and we even had our own little charming cottage on the property giving us a bit more privacy than you get at some B&B's. All this at more than half the price of The Homestead, but still allowing us to access to all the amenities, dining, and activities of the resort/hotel. There was at least one other B&B right next to the Homestead, but the property was no match to that of the Kings Victorian Inn, which though a mile a away from town, is walkable to The Homestead. Many thanks to the Kings for making our weekend escape so enjoyable!

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Springs
17.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Covington VA
Hampton Inn Covington VA
#1 of 5 in Covington
24 reviews
17.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
0.7 mi away
The Omni Homestead Resort
The Omni Homestead Resort
#1 of 2 in Hot Springs
5,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Roseloe Motel
Roseloe Motel
#2 of 2 in Hot Springs
57 reviews
4.0 mi away
Inn at Gristmill Square
Inn at Gristmill Square
#1 of 5 in Warm Springs
224 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Anderson Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: RR 1 Box 622, Hot Springs, VA 24445-9614
Location: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing