We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roseloe Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Omni Homestead Resort(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$260
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Budget Inn Motel(Covington)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Robert E Lee Hotel(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Lexington)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
31
18
12
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
18
12
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjefferson poolsclose to townhandicap roombed was comfortablerooms were very cleanexcellent locationbath countybusiness tripfree wifiwould definitely stay here againbeddingamenitiestvmicrowaveac
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 69 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Miss Thelma takes such great care of you while at the Roseloe. She alone makes the visit worthwhile. It's like a "Mayberry" throwback. I have stayed many times and love it! Clean, quite, and handy to all points of interest(s). Prices are great too.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TamerlanePoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy H, Manager at Roseloe Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

It's fantastic to hear that you're a fan. I'm so glad that you've enjoyed all of your stays here, and have found everything so accommodating. Thelma will love hearing how much you appreciate her attention to detail, and I want to thank you for sharing your experiences here. We couldn't do it without wonderful guests like you!

All the best,
Judy - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Front desk service was friendly & helpful with providing information about area attractions. We stayed in room 12, king size bed with kitchen. (We just asked for a king size bed.) The room was good for the price. We would stay again, in another room. Room 12, is right next to the office/living quarters. We kept hearing a knocking noise. Very annoying. Other then that, a good stay for us.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CMT23831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

All of the above reviews are honestly true! So clean and peaceful. And Miss Thelma is always a jewel! We always get the Sam Snead room as well. Quite, clean and Thelma makes you feel so at home! And if you have never been through Goshen Gorge, you are missing a spectacular area. Also, due to a medical condition, I find the waters at Jefferson Pools extremely beneficial. Bucket list material for sure, especially if you love history. ~~ VB from Bristol

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VBnBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed at the Roseloe Motel on a trip to the Jefferson Pool springs in Warm Springs, Virginia.
The Roseloe was a very pleasant discovery. The warmth and friendliness of Thelma, the manager, made us feel instantly at home. The room was exceptionally clean and every need was furnished in the room, including Wifi service. The cost of the room was amazingly reasonable for the commodities provided by the motel.

I would have no hesitations in staying at the Roseloe again and I highly recommend it to others traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobeich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at the Roseloe before our stay at the nearby Homestead. This is a clean motel with all the necessary conveniences. Our room even included a kitchen with full size fridge and stove. The manager was so hospitable, having turned the heat up to get our rooms cozy for our arrival.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a kitchen
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Beau S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews