We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homestead brings you home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Omni Homestead Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My wife and I just enjoyed our first visit to the Homestead in Hot Springe, VA. The hotel is a grand place, with a most friendly staff. If offered many activities, but also many places to sit, enjoy the spactacular scenery, and just relax. It was a wonderful experience, and as we drove out we already were planning our next return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank celliniMorgantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,858 - 3,864 of 5,527 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed one night at the homestead in hot springs virginia. Very expensive. If you join omni preferred you can get many perks like free 2 bottles of water free parking 2 free soft drinks or coffee. It's free to sign up . Parking is very far and many shuttles passed us by but ignored us . I'm glad I stayed only 1 night .oh also payed 150$ including tip for Mother's Day brunch and never was asked if i wanted anything else to drink except water .

Room Tip: Garden room was so far from everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomesteadResort, Manager at The Omni Homestead Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the service issues you experienced during your stay. These issues will be addressed with all departments involved to ensure that we may make the necessary improvements. We pride ourselves in providing the best in Southern Hospitality and regret we fell short of your expectations and ours. We hope you will consider returning again soon as we would like an opportunity to regain your goodwill and confidence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is wonderful, but my pet peave is that darn resort charge. Why can't they just up the room charge to cover it, so you know up front what you're going to pay? Our $198 room was ultimately $269 after adding the $22 resort fee, $10 parking fee and taxes.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank tagnrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomesteadResort, Manager at The Omni Homestead Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for visiting The Homestead all the way from Indiana! We appreciate your comments and suggestions. To clarify, the Daily Resort Charge covers many things including high-speed wireless internet access in guest rooms and resort public areas, in-room coffee, USA Today Mon.-Fri., afternoon tea in the Great Hall, nightly movies in our historic Theater, property shuttles to all resort recreational activities, access to the Fitness Center, tennis courts (seasonal), pools (indoor and the Allegheny Springs which includes a lazy river and slides in the summer) and gratuities for housekeeping staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The setting and the staff are wonderful. The food was really disappointing and overpriced. I am happy to pay for great food. This is not the place for a real "foodie" But you will pay exorbitant prices for C minus food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomesteadResort, Manager at The Omni Homestead Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

It is good to know that you had a wonderful trip to The Homestead recently and enjoyed our setting and staff. However, I am very sorry to read that you did not find all of your food and beverage experience up to par. We take these comments seriously and will use them as we continue to make plans to provide properly cooked, fresh and exciting offerings as we move forward. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and if I may assist you, please feel free to contact me directly at 540-839-7829.
Gregory Barnhill
Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Perhaps this is now one of my favorite places to go to for a special occasion such as Easter Weekend. We spent Easter 2014 in this grande resort located in the Allegheny Mountains of Virginia. As a lover of the outdoors, I found this Hotel to have everything to offer for a grande outdoor experience - several hiking trails, hot springs fed pools (the outdoor pool is open all year round with water temperature at steady 90 degrees), falconry academy, skeet, and golf. The service and food in both restaurants we tried (the Jefferson's and the main Dining Room) were excellent. The Staff, extremely friendly. We stayed here several years back and I have to stay, I am impressed with the 'new' guest rooms. We had a very nice, luxurious standard room. The high tea every afternoon with a pianist playing classical music was a nice touch after a day of exciting activities. We definitely plan to return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Precocious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Away for a romantic weekend, this was my partners first time there and she was fascinated by the historic nature and grace with which everyone saw to our needs and the level of service overall. It was just right for us, plenty of families and happy kids. The one day of rain really didn't matter at all. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were treated to another great stay at the Homestead this weekend. We had a great time at the spa as well as golf the next day on the Old Course. This was our first trip back since the changes/renovations and everything looks awesome! Make sure you stop by and see Woody in the Main Dining room!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Springs
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Covington VA
Hampton Inn Covington VA
#1 of 5 in Covington
30 reviews
17 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
4.1 mi away
Inn at Gristmill Square
Inn at Gristmill Square
#1 of 5 in Warm Springs
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Roseloe Motel
Roseloe Motel
#2 of 2 in Hot Springs
58 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hill Crest Bed & Breakfast
Hill Crest Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Clifton Forge
64 reviews
18 mi away
The Hummingbird Inn
The Hummingbird Inn
#1 of 1 in Goshen
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni Homestead Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Homestead Resort

Address: 7696 Sam Snead Highway, Hot Springs, VA 24445-2775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range: $193 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Omni Homestead Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since 1766, The Omni Homestead is one of America's most storied resorts, offering unparalleled hospitality and southern charm in a 2,000-acre setting within the Allegheny Mountains of southwestern Virginia. Renowned for its natural hot springs, The Homestead is distinguished by 483 luxurious guest rooms and suites, 72,000 square feet of meeting space, a wide array of fine and casual dining choices, an expansive spa, championship golf courses that include one of the nation's finest mountain courses (The Cascades), Allegheny Springs, a two-acre family-friendly water attraction complete with lazy river, water slides and water play zone. The resort also offers the South's first downhill ski area, an Equestrian Center, top-rated Shooting Club, archery, canoeing, falconry, Segway tours and a wealth of other recreational attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your The Omni Homestead Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Homestead Hotel Hot Springs
Homestead Hotel Hot Springs
Homestead Va
Homestead Hot Springs Virginia
Homestead Hot Springs Va
Homestead Resort Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing