We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant two days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Omni Homestead Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We spent a couple of days here to relax from the city and enjoyed the spa treatments, horseback riding and mini golf. The grounds are fabulous. The place looks as though it has seen better days, but is still worth visiting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank mooncrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,978 - 3,984 of 5,602 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

Incredibly beautiful hotel in picturesque location. Staff is not trained properly in customer service. Slow, disorganized and un-responsive. Spa is great, but found most other areas sorely lacking. With some training and focus on the guests, this could be an excellent resort. For now, it feels just like a mid-range hotel service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomesteadResort, Manager at The Omni Homestead Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting all your expectations during your stay. It is our goal to provide each and every guest with legendary Southern hospitality, luxurious accommodations, a great culinary experience, and delightful memories of their visit. We are committed to the training of our dedicated team of associates, many of whom have been here ten, twenty, thirty, forty or more years and consider The Homestead their home and love what they do every day. We hope that you will visit us again soon so we may show you a truly great Homestead experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The Homestead is the perfect escape. Set in an beautiful locale in the Allegheny Mountains of Virginia, they know how to make a guest feel special. It may be old world in character but it modern in attention to detail and amenities. So go, relax, get a spa treatment, play golf, swim, ski, and then return for afternoon tea and wonder how a place can be this old and yet so attuned to what you really want.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank BRUCE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

What a delight! From the moment we were greeted at the front desk, the service was top notch. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary for the weekend and can not say how much the staff made our special day so wonderful. From the complementary bottle of champagne & chocolate strawberries delivered to our lovely room to the special seating & champagne in the main dining room.Highly recommend the awesome breakfast buffet in the main dining room too.We purchased daily spa passes to take in the fabulous new spa & pools which I highly recommend. The unique showers & gym in the new spa are out of this world! Our room was quiet and lovely, the only exception was the air conditioner was out of date and not working properly.The only other disappointment was our dinner at Sam Snead's Tavern was not very good. We ordered the trout which was only so so and our server was hardly around but otherwise this weekend was wonderful at The Homestead. We can not wait until our next adventure at this wonderful, yet special resort

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryCannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomesteadResort, Manager at The Omni Homestead Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for choosing The Omni Homestead to celebrate your anniversary. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize, however, for the maintenance issue in your room which has been taken care of by our Engineering Department. Also, our Executive Chef joins me in expressing our sincere apologies for your less-than-satisfactory experience at Sam Snead’s Tavern. Be assured that this matter is being reviewed by our culinary team so we may make improvements. We note that you can’t wait for your next visit and we can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Every staff member was extremely friendly and helpful. I had two young children with me and never once did I feel like they were not welcome. I had a slight problem with an amenity and it was handled above my expectations. Room was very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great place to hold a conference. The staff is very accomondating, the food was wonderful and the whole stay was very pleasant. I want to go back and enjoy the full resort when I don;t have meetings to go to.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

If you are like me and shied away from the Homestead because it was tired and a little dull, you must give it another chance. Since the Canyon Ranch updated the spa facilities and the Omni took over the hotel it is a wonderful get away destination. Even the food was good! And this was during a very large conference. Only caveat, the room decor needs some spicing up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiki2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Springs
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Covington VA
Hampton Inn Covington VA
#1 of 5 in Covington
32 reviews
17 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
2.9 mi away
Roseloe Motel
Roseloe Motel
#2 of 2 in Hot Springs
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Inn at Gristmill Square
Inn at Gristmill Square
#1 of 5 in Warm Springs
226 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hill Crest Bed & Breakfast
Hill Crest Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Clifton Forge
67 reviews
19.4 mi away
The Inn at Mountain Quest
The Inn at Mountain Quest
#1 of 6 in Marlinton
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni Homestead Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Homestead Resort

Address: 7696 Sam Snead Highway, Hot Springs, VA 24445-2775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range: $218 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Omni Homestead Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since 1766, The Omni Homestead is one of America's most storied resorts, offering unparalleled hospitality and southern charm in a 2,000-acre setting within the Allegheny Mountains of southwestern Virginia. Renowned for its natural hot springs, The Homestead is distinguished by 483 luxurious guest rooms and suites, 72,000 square feet of meeting space, a wide array of fine and casual dining choices, an expansive spa, championship golf courses that include one of the nation's finest mountain courses (The Cascades), Allegheny Springs, a two-acre family-friendly water attraction complete with lazy river, water slides and water play zone. The resort also offers the South's first downhill ski area, an Equestrian Center, top-rated Shooting Club, archery, canoeing, falconry, Segway tours and a wealth of other recreational attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Omni Homestead Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Homestead Hotel Hot Springs
Homestead Hotel Hot Springs
Homestead Va
Homestead Hot Springs Virginia
Homestead Hot Springs Va
Homestead Resort Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing