We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Omni Homestead Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington, DC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Weekend Trip”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Staff is extremely friendly and professional, the food was outstanding, and the facilities and amenities are wonderful. Loved the history of the place too. Just a little remote and can get expensive very quickly, so cannot go too often. Definitely a nice place to get away and celebrate a special occasion.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Seth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,666
    1,222
    595
    291
    138
See reviews for
1,615
1,935
74
743
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Piney Flats, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Plan ahead for the Homestead - so much to do in so little time. From high tea to the fitness center to family movie night - there are several activities that are included in the room rate. However the sandwiches during high tea were always dried out. The meals were excellent but the food costs were outrageously expensive. The wait staff in the main dining room are the most experienced and friendly. Everything in the kids game room (Downtime) should be free - why nickle and dime us to death on something that is not consumable like food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ambre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

For Virginia, this is a nice place, we really enjoyed the hot springs & spa. Dinning was great, the grounds are wonderful. Sadly, I am allergic to dust, and there was a lot of it, in the room, in the library, so it made my stay difficult.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We celebrated our friends 36th birthday at the resort and spa. The homestead is a beautiful resort with a grand entrance and grounds. The spa was the highlight of the trip...absolutely amazing. It was overpriced for the services, but still made for a great relaxing day. The rooms were alright. We had a slight problem with our first room that was unacceptable. However, we let our bellman, William Stewart know and he took care of it instantly. He immediately took our luggage back to the front and spoke to the manager. They apologized immediately and said it was unacceptable. The took care of us with very little complaining on our part as a good hotel should. We could not have experienced better service. It would be easy to complain about our problem, but since the staff immediately took care if us, there is no need. Our new room was exceptional. Very impressed with this level of service. The only part of our trip that did not meet our expectations was the Main Dining Room for dinner. The food was alright and overpriced; however the excellent service made up for it. We had a waiter from Jamaica and he was completely attentive to all of our needs. Very pleased with the service. Food was alright. Atmosphere of the Main Dining room was a little older of a crowd. When we go back, we will try Jeffersons instead. Casino restaurant was good for lunch. The cafe was great for a quick breakfast.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank LydiaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruther Glen, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Resort was wonderful. It was clean, quite, and comfortable. This is the first place I have visited in which the entire staff (front desk, bellman, and servers) provided excellent customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

A fine Historical Hotel that caters to all age brackets. We enjoyed the History Tour and the room was beautiful. It is a family friendly Hotel with a lot to offer. It is a place that can be enjoyed year round. We also ventured out the the Jefferson Springs. The History was wonderful. I think the idea of afternoon tea is quite nice especially if you have your kids. It is a touch of elegance. They had an ice skating rink and a pool next to it. We also loved the outdoor fire pit that was lit every night. The staff was always friendly and would offer suggestions of places to see while we were visiting. I also love the Bar with the President's portraits. That is one of my favorite things.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston WV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had not visited the Homestead for 15 years, but was pleasantly surprised by the recent upgrades, the excellent service and charm of the hotel. The Omni was able to incorporate up to date amenities and continue the historical charm of the Homestead.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Springs
17.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
23.5 mi away
Marlinton Motor Inn Motel
Marlinton Motor Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Marlinton
54 reviews
4.1 mi away
Inn at Gristmill Square
Inn at Gristmill Square
#1 of 5 in Warm Springs
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Roseloe Motel
Roseloe Motel
#2 of 2 in Hot Springs
47 reviews
14.4 mi away
Fort Lewis Lodge
Fort Lewis Lodge
#1 of 1 in Millboro
182 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Anderson Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni Homestead Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Homestead Resort

Property: The Omni Homestead Resort
Address: 7696 Sam Snead Highway, Hot Springs, VA 24445-2775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Omni Homestead Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since 1766, The Omni Homestead is one of America's most storied resorts, offering unparalleled hospitality and southern charm in a 2,000-acre setting within the Allegheny Mountains of southwestern Virginia. Renowned for its natural hot springs, The Homestead is distinguished by 483 luxurious guest rooms and suites, 72,000 square feet of meeting space, a wide array of fine and casual dining choices, an expansive spa, championship golf courses that include one of the nation's finest mountain courses (The Cascades), Allegheny Springs, a two-acre family-friendly water attraction complete with lazy river, water slides and water play zone. The resort also offers the South's first downhill ski area, an Equestrian Center, top-rated Shooting Club, archery, canoeing, falconry, Segway tours and a wealth of other recreational attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your The Omni Homestead Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Homestead Hotel Hot Springs
Homestead Hotel Hot Springs
Homestead Va
Homestead Hot Springs Virginia
Homestead Hot Springs Va
Homestead Resort Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing