We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to gather with friends!”

El Nopal Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 53 Restaurants in Hopewell
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice place to gather with friends!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We met some friends here for dinner, after a long two days on the road. The salsa here was wonderful; I really like cilantro and it had plenty. The servers were all attentive and took care of us very nicely. Our food was served piping hot on gorgeous plates; the portions were certainly generous! We had a relaxing meal with friends and would enjoy coming back here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanneS0phie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasr0425, General Manager at El Nopal Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thanks for your review! It is our pleasure to serve you and know we doing a good job!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful authentic Mexican food”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We ordered mostly take out while staying in Hopewell but were always very pleased with both the quality and quantity of food. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for excellent Mexican food!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hlclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasr0425, General Manager at El Nopal Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your review! Its very appreciated..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife and I went to El Nupal for the first time tonight and we would have to say that the food and service were great. We received prompt service and the prices were reasonable. We received a nice portion on the plate. This is a place we will definitely go to again and again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Virginia, Usa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mexican Fiesta!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This restaurant is right off of I295 at exit 9 in Hopewell, VA, making it easy off, easy on for travelers through this area. The Mexican food is authentic with many choices. It is served quickly, fresh and tasty. This is a regular stop for Mexican among my family and many other local families.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JudithS129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, VA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Regular”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Me and the wife enjoy a regular visit to El Nopal. As with any Mexican restaurant, the best is either in Mexico, or Texas, but El Nopal comes as close as it can for an east coast Mexican Restraurant. The staff is all hispanic, enjoy what they do and the service is fast and friendly. The food is always excellent in portion, presentation and taste. It is conveniently located at the Hopewell exit 9 off of I-295, so make it a lunch or dinner stop when you travel through. All the locals that I know enjoy a meal at El Nopal. Be courteous, if you have coupon, to present it to your waiter or waitress when you order.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VaRyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Nopal Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Nopal Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing