We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Advertised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Certificate of Excellence
SE PA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than Advertised”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

All hotels claim to be top notch, clean, friendly & comforatbale with helpful staff. This one is that and more! I would recommend this Hampton Inn for any business traveler and would even consider this as a personal stay motel for the family if i happened to need a hotel in this area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNWilliams, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words! It is the goal of every staff member here to make sure that every guest who stays with us leaves with a happy and memorable experience and it is absolutely wonderful to see that we were able to do that for you. Hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back again soon!

Sara Williams
Guest Services Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    87
    27
    12
    10
See reviews for
115
79
20
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Always stay at Hampton's for value and consistency. This one recently remodeled. Bright, cheerful in a funky contemporary kind of way in Lobby. Decorator had to be chic... Staff is pleasant , breakfast was one of the better more stocked than many. Rooms are clean ... My biggest complaint with all motels are upon entry many times the room smells mildew until you get the A/C running. Guess it's a economy thing to turn them off between guests, but it does lead to some odors. Within 10 minutes usually clears up. I would recommend this Hampton to anyone traveling the 95 corridor. (parking a little tight but ample) ...beds comfy.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastCoastDinerWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNWilliams, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for the review. I'm so glad that despite the initial inconvenience with the AC unit, you were still able to enjoy your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon!

Sara Williams
Guest Services Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2014

stopped on our way to myrtle beach for softball tournament after stop at six flags America. Very friendly service, walking distance to restaurants, right off of 295 bypass of Richmond. Clean, nice room, perfect for a one night stay. Great price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank G7235FXkevind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNWilliams, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! It's our goal here to make sure that every guest that stays with us leaves happy and with a memorable experience. I'm absolutely great to see that we were able to do that for you and your family. We hope to be able to welcome you back again!

Sara Williams
Guest Services Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

No, really it was. We just couldn't continue our trip, after an exhusting 3 hours in traffic from Alexandria we had to pull over since we couldn't see 2 feet in front of us. What a nice surprise to find this bright and modern lobby. The room was wonderful and quite large. The bedding was fabulous! Overall a great nights sleep. Too bad it was only one night!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank shannond128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNWilliams, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm so glad to see that we were able to help make your night and your trip a better one. Hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back again soon!

Sara Williams
Guest Services Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellport, new york, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I'm a big guy, the bed was in very good condition. Easy chair and desk chair in room very comfortable. Everything clean and orderly. The daily breakfast was very nice, different items each day, area very clean. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNWilliams, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It's great to see that we were able to make your experience with us such a memorable one. Hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back again soon.

Sara Williams
Guest Services Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My trip stay was good and I appreciated the hotel hospitality. The hotel staff were friendly and accomidating I also noticed that my room was neat and clean when I stayed there. The hotel also offered a good and workable computer with speedy internet accesss.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNWilliams, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for the kind words and the wonderful review! It is the goal of every staff member to make sure that every guest who stays with us has a memorable experience, and I'm so glad to see that we were able to do that for you. Hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back again soon!

Sara Williams
Guest Services Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garmisch, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn located in Hopewell, Va on Plaza Drive. I have stayed at this facility many times through the years, mostly in part to my company's needs. But nonetheless I have been impressed with their customer service, and make me feel like I matter. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNWilliams, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. It's always wonderful to hear from those who have stayed with us time and time again. I'm so glad that we're able to make each of your stays with us a comfortable one for you. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Sara Williams
Guest Services Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#1 of 8 in Colonial Heights
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stay - Over Suites
Stay - Over Suites
#3 of 7 in Hopewell
75 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#2 of 8 in Colonial Heights
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Petersburg/Hopewell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell

Property: Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
Address: 5103 Plaza Dr, Hopewell, VA 23860-7324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hopewell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Petersburg/Hopewell Hotel Hopewell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing