We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Certificate of Excellence
Hooksett, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hotel staff were extremely efficient and they went out of their way to accommodate. Great Inn, clean and The breakfast staff and the receptionist performed their duties in an outstanding manner. They demonstrated concern and efficiency throughout our stay. We would definitely return to this Hampton Inn in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNWilliams, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. It's so great to see that we were able to go above and beyond for you and make your stay such a memorable one. We hope to see you again soon!

Sara Williams
Guest Services Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    87
    28
    12
    10
See reviews for
117
83
20
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I enjpoyed a brief stay here in July as I toured Civil War Battlefields. The pool was open and popular. No hot tub though. My room was spacious and spotless. Brekfast was adequate. The staff was very courtious and professional. The TV system is a bit complicated but it worked fine. All in all an average to above average Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hpark4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNWilliams, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for the kind review. Unfortunately, having a sauna doesn't always make up for not having a hot tub, but I'm glad to see that we were still able to make your stay a great one. We hope to be able to welcome you back again!

Sara Williams
Guest Services Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Room was nice and clean. The staff was very courteous. The pool was outdoor and closed at the time. The cleaning staff was ok. Not the best Hampton Inn I've stayed in. The lobby has snacks for you throughout the day. Didn't try the breakfast. Make sure the pool is open if traveling with kids who like to swim so confirm in the early/late months of the year prior to booking.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara-Gene C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor. We use these responses to help mold and train our employees to ensure an exceptional experience for everyone. Having a seasonal pool can really be a bummer when the month of April can be exceptionally warm here in Virginia. I am sorry you weren't able to take advantage of it during your visit with us. It is very important to us that, overall, all of our guest’s needs are exceeded and they receive the highest level of service, so, we would love the opportunity to be better than OK for you in your future travels.

Sara-Gene Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Never imagine a really bad experience from Hampton... you can find more quality for less money on the area... room was not clean, mold on the shower, hole in the wall and others... lobby was clean, breakfast good and people was not that bad but unable to help with issues...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara-Gene C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. I am so sorry for the issues with your room. It is very disappointing to us to receive reviews such as this. Our staff has been addressed in regards to the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced so that they will not occur with another guest.
It is our goal that every guest is satisfied with their stay. Since that was not the case for you, I am glad you were issued our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee while you were here. Hopefully, if you're in the area again, you'll consider giving us a chance to make up for this.

Sara-Gene Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stay at this hotel on our way to OBX every year. This year the staff was outstanding as has been the case during all of our stays. Can't say enough about the staff. Would like you to refurbish your work out room. Semper fi, Ted A. & Cyn A.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Theodore A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNWilliams, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. It's always great to hear from guest that have stayed with us multiple times. We can't wait to see you next year!

Sara Williams
Guest Services Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My gradson and I, felt safe and secure in room, lobby and breakfast area. However, pool area was not family friendly. There were business men hanging out, and we didn't feel comfortable staying out there. I realize types of guests change constantly, so it's hit or miss.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNWilliams, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
I'm so sorry to see that you and your grandson didn't feel safe in the pool area, though I see that you were still able to enjoy your stay with us. I hope you'll give us another chance when you come back to the area.

Sara Williams
Guest Services Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed her on a Trip after reading other reviews and I was not dissapointed. This is a great find. Hotel was clean and the salt water pool was warm and totally enjoyable. The staff there is truly amazing. My husband had an issue with work and he had to create a document that wouldnt print. The staff accomodated him and gave him whatever supplies he needed to make sure the deal happened. He commented over and over how nice they were to go out of their way to make sure he was happy. The breakfast area is the nicest i have seen and this was the first time the server came to us to see if we needed anything. It was hot out and they even gave us cold bottled water for our trip. Best staff i have encountered in the many hotels (even 5 star) i have stayed at. Very nice and clean, but the staff steals the show here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cimones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNWilliams, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We try our hardest here to make sure that every guest leaves with a memorable experience, and I'm so glad to see that we were able to go above and beyond for you and your husband. Hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back soon!

Sara Williams
Guest Services Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#2 of 8 in Colonial Heights
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stay - Over Suites
Stay - Over Suites
#3 of 7 in Hopewell
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Petersburg/Hopewell
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
#7 of 7 in Hopewell
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell

Property: Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
Address: 5103 Plaza Dr, Hopewell, VA 23860-7324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hopewell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Petersburg/Hopewell Hotel Hopewell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing