We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Done!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel lobby was recently remodeled. The breakfast area is bright and clean and well attended by the staff. All staff members was very accommodating and service oriented. The rooms were clean and functional. The location is very convenient right off I-295. We would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNWilliams, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

It's wonderful to see that our staff was able to give your such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share it with us. We hope to be able to welcome you again.

Sara Williams
Guest Services Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 309 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have stayed in many Hampton Inns, and we think this was equal to any other, or better, and the value for the price was extremely high. The decor was unlike many other Hampton Inns, ad a little on the 60's side, but that's not what I care about. Compared against its peers, a real standout.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNWilliams, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words. We try extremely hard to make sure that every guest who stays with us walks away with a positive experience and it's great to see that we were able to exceed your expectations. Hopefully we'll be able to welcome you again soon.

Sara Williams
Guest Services Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The staff was great and very helpful. The room was clean and welcoming. The flat screen TV was a good size. The chairs were comfortable as was the bed. The breakfast was varied with many choices. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNWilliams, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

I'm very glad to read that we were able to give you such a positive time while you were here with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sara Williams
Guest Services Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly. The cleaning ladies were very good. They had every cleaning supply one would need to effectively clean. I was very, very pleased with my stay here and would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNWilliams, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for the kind words. The housekeeping staff will be happy to hear that they were able to help make your stay such a fantastic one. We hope to see you again soon!

Sara Williams
Guest Services Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

After reading some of the negative comments I was apprehensive about staying at this property. I can honestly say none of the criticism that I read was experienced during my stay. The room was perfect that staff super helpful the breakfast was great. Would definately stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNWilliams, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you very much for the kind words and for giving us a chance to give you a great experience, despite the negative comments you read. It is our goal to make sure that all of our guests are happy and it's great to see that we have done just that. We hope to see you again!

Sara Williams
Guest Services Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

As with all Hampton Inns an overall pleasant stay. I recommend this hotel if you have a need to stay in Hopewell. Ruby Tuesday is within walking distance. One small drawback no hottub near the pool. Otherwise a good place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraGeneCurtis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for us on TripAdvisor! We're sorry for the disappointment of us not having a hot tub, we wish we had one too. It would be great this time of year!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found us convenient to restaurants.
Hopefully, if you're back in the area you will choose to stay with us again!

Sara-Gene Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel falls below what frequent travelers would expect out of a Hampton Inn. The hotel has been renovated, but not well done. It's mostly a "lipstick only" renovation that left me with an "old and dirty" feeling, certainly not what I've come to expect from this hotel chain. Staff were friendly, room furnishings are new and beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marsha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraGeneCurtis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our renovation. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience.

Sara-Gene Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn
0.6 mi away
Stay - Over Suites
Stay - Over Suites
#3 of 7 in Hopewell
82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#2 of 8 in Colonial Heights
388 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Petersburg/Hopewell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell

Address: 5103 Plaza Dr, Hopewell, VA 23860-7324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hopewell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Price Range: $132 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Petersburg/Hopewell Hotel Hopewell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing