We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The staff was great and very helpful. The room was clean and welcoming. The flat screen TV was a good size. The chairs were comfortable as was the bed. The breakfast was varied with many choices. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNWilliams, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

I'm very glad to read that we were able to give you such a positive time while you were here with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sara Williams
Guest Services Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 319 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly. The cleaning ladies were very good. They had every cleaning supply one would need to effectively clean. I was very, very pleased with my stay here and would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNWilliams, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for the kind words. The housekeeping staff will be happy to hear that they were able to help make your stay such a fantastic one. We hope to see you again soon!

Sara Williams
Guest Services Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

After reading some of the negative comments I was apprehensive about staying at this property. I can honestly say none of the criticism that I read was experienced during my stay. The room was perfect that staff super helpful the breakfast was great. Would definately stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNWilliams, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you very much for the kind words and for giving us a chance to give you a great experience, despite the negative comments you read. It is our goal to make sure that all of our guests are happy and it's great to see that we have done just that. We hope to see you again!

Sara Williams
Guest Services Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

As with all Hampton Inns an overall pleasant stay. I recommend this hotel if you have a need to stay in Hopewell. Ruby Tuesday is within walking distance. One small drawback no hottub near the pool. Otherwise a good place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraGeneCurtis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for us on TripAdvisor! We're sorry for the disappointment of us not having a hot tub, we wish we had one too. It would be great this time of year!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found us convenient to restaurants.
Hopefully, if you're back in the area you will choose to stay with us again!

Sara-Gene Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel falls below what frequent travelers would expect out of a Hampton Inn. The hotel has been renovated, but not well done. It's mostly a "lipstick only" renovation that left me with an "old and dirty" feeling, certainly not what I've come to expect from this hotel chain. Staff were friendly, room furnishings are new and beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marsha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraGeneCurtis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our renovation. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience.

Sara-Gene Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The Hopewell-Petersburg Hampton Inn makes for a great weekend getaway choice. The moment my wife and I were greeted by the hotel's friendly staff, we were able to thoroughly relax and unwind. The amenities are good … the people great. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraGeneCurtis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our property on TripAdvisor. It is our goal that each guest receives the best possible service and experience when they stay with us. So, we are very happy you enjoyed your weekend! We hope to see you again soon.

Sara-Gene Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Easy off and on 295 with gas and food readily available. We chose 295 to avoid rush hour traffic in and going through Richmond. Very easy to get to Hampton Inn - very easy to get back on 295. Staff was very friendly and able to answer any questions we had about the area. Would definitely stay here again when traveling.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 929bruceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraGeneCurtis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

We're so glad you found us! Thank you for submitting a review for our hotel on TripAdvisor. If you're ever in the area again we hope you visit us again.

Sara-Gene Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#2 of 8 in Colonial Heights
406 reviews
0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Petersburg/Hopewell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell
0.5 mi away
Stay - Over Suites
Stay - Over Suites
#3 of 7 in Hopewell
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell

Address: 5103 Plaza Dr, Hopewell, VA 23860-7324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hopewell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Price Range: $132 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Petersburg/Hopewell Hotel Hopewell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing