We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Short Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stay at this hotel for a quick night stay. Everything was excellent. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was the standard breakfast at a Hampton Inn. It was on time and nice and hot. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Princido T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    86
    27
    12
    10
See reviews for
112
79
20
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Washington DC. This is a fairly new Hampton Inn. It is very pretty, you will be surprised by the breakfast room. The food was really very good and a nice variety. They had a problem with the entry cards and had to open doors for you anytime you had to get back into your room. The problem was resolved the next day. The help staff never lost their patience and were very nice.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty new. The back side might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micky512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Fabulous customer service and helpful employees, with every need I had. Late at night, early in the morning - the staff was always available for any questions I had and recommended dining and directions assistance. I will definitely stay here again for business trips!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank April A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay. The room was so comfortable and spacious. I've already told my local friends that they should always recommend this hotel! Hamptons are always very nice, but this one exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

The moment we walked into the Hampton Inn located in Hopewell VA we were treated like family. As we checked in the front desk women was baking cookies! It was a speedy check in and she later called my room to make sure everything was ok. We left a gift for a friend checking in later and the front desk staff was amazing about making sure she received it when she checked in. The room was so clean and comfortable! I would stay at this location any time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bmassey9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, MD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. It was recently renovated and everything was nice and clean and very modern. The staff were extremely helpful, accommodating and very nice. The rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated. We are frequent Hampton Inn visitors and this is the best one we've seen yet! I also really liked how centrally located this hotel was to lots of things to do in the area. Great historic sites to see and good nearby shopping as well. Plus, Richmond is just a short distance up the highway!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I chose this Hampton because of its location the other side of Richmond Virginia. I was on my way to Florida from Rochester New York. I arrived late in the evening they were very accommodating and very nice at the front desk. The room was clean and comfortable. I stayed at this hotel going down to Florida and coming back from Florida. The breakfast in the morning was more than enough, they even gave me a snack bag for later in the morning.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room away from the road so that I can get a great night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hopewell Inn
0.6 mi away
Stay - Over Suites
Stay - Over Suites
#3 of 7 in Hopewell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Petersburg/Hopewell
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#1 of 8 in Colonial Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell

Property: Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
Address: 5103 Plaza Dr, Hopewell, VA 23860-7324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hopewell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Petersburg/Hopewell Hotel Hopewell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing