We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleased” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay. The room was so comfortable and spacious. I've already told my local friends that they should always recommend this hotel! Hamptons are always very nice, but this one exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    84
    27
    12
    10
See reviews for
109
79
20
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

The moment we walked into the Hampton Inn located in Hopewell VA we were treated like family. As we checked in the front desk women was baking cookies! It was a speedy check in and she later called my room to make sure everything was ok. We left a gift for a friend checking in later and the front desk staff was amazing about making sure she received it when she checked in. The room was so clean and comfortable! I would stay at this location any time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bmassey9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, MD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. It was recently renovated and everything was nice and clean and very modern. The staff were extremely helpful, accommodating and very nice. The rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated. We are frequent Hampton Inn visitors and this is the best one we've seen yet! I also really liked how centrally located this hotel was to lots of things to do in the area. Great historic sites to see and good nearby shopping as well. Plus, Richmond is just a short distance up the highway!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I chose this Hampton because of its location the other side of Richmond Virginia. I was on my way to Florida from Rochester New York. I arrived late in the evening they were very accommodating and very nice at the front desk. The room was clean and comfortable. I stayed at this hotel going down to Florida and coming back from Florida. The breakfast in the morning was more than enough, they even gave me a snack bag for later in the morning.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room away from the road so that I can get a great night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanahan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel's phone number and address is written on my map, and in my gps for further stays. It's going to be our prement half-way stop while traveling north from now on. This hotel has everything those over priced hotels have but for a reasonable price. The beds were so comfortable we didn't want to get up the next day and between you and me the pillows almost didn't stay in the rooms. LOL :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraGeneCurtis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and feedback about our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Sara-Gene Curtis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Visited Hampton Inn October 18th for Homecoming at Virginia State University. Desk clerk upon check in was very friendly and professional. Check in was quick and accommodations were very comfortable. Motel is located near Ft. Lee and many eating establishments. Also, not far from Interstate 95. Hotel is not brand new, however, some reviews that I had read made me a little bit wary of what to expect. Room and property were very clean and certainly not rundown. Breakfast and attendant were very good. I would book this property again.

Room Tip: Requested handicapped room and was provided. Call front desk for heat that night and service was pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wtflippen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraGeneCurtis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor about your stay! We're so glad you chose to stay with us regardless of previous reviews. We have been renovated recently and it's helped in many ways. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future!
Sara-Gene Curtis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Check in process very smooth. Clerk attentive, helpful and kind. Lobby was very bright and inviting; you could tell that it had been recently renovated/upgraded. Floors were equally inviting- very fun colors and other architectural features. Rooms were equipped as expected. Only complaint was the bathrooms, which showed the age of the facility. Easy access to Ft. Lee. Will stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Trevor-Christin... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraGeneCurtis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our property! We're happy the renovation appealed to you. We like it, too! We hope to see you again in your future travels to the area.
Sara-Gene Curtis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hopewell Inn
0.6 mi away
Stay - Over Suites
Stay - Over Suites
#3 of 7 in Hopewell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Petersburg/Hopewell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#2 of 8 in Colonial Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#1 of 8 in Colonial Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell

Property: Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
Address: 5103 Plaza Dr, Hopewell, VA 23860-7324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hopewell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Petersburg/Hopewell Hotel Hopewell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing