We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“vacation trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgeport NY, United States
2 reviews
“vacation trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

It was a stop over on our way to South Carolina. It's a very pleasant hotel. Clean and up to date. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast had several items to chose from--from hot items to cold items. 24 hour coffee service in the Lobby which is great when you arrive and just want to relax. Outside venues ie: gas stations and eating places are very assessable along with the major high way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    86
    27
    12
    10
See reviews for
112
79
20
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel is clean, neat and convenient to the Military Base. The dining area is very nice and the breakfast was very good. It was not crowded or noisy. the rooms are current, clean and well furnished.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We've always found Hampton Inns to be nice, and clean places to stay. I will say the best thing about this particular property was the staff. Especially the front desk staff and the ladies who were working the breakfast area. My son really had a nice time chatting with one of the guys at the front desk about football. I'm sorry to say we can't remember his name, but my son talked about him for days after we left. How nice he was, etc. and how he was nice enough to give him an NFL schedule.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilsprstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had a great night's sleep before an important event the next morning. Staff was helpful, professional and eager to please. Room was nicely updated and QUIET! Breakfast was good - not gourmet, but a good variety, well-presented and quickly restocked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The employees were awesome, especially Paul & Sara, and the rooms were really nice. It was a nice, clean place, and had just the right amount of amenities we needed. Breakfast was great, actually more of a selection than we thought it would be. We thoroughly enjoyed our girl's weekend get-away!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a nice selection to choose. There were also close by restaurants within walking distance for dinner. Close to interstate so was easy on and easy off.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

If you want a comfortable bed after driving up or down I-95 stay at a Hampton Inn. Very clean, most comfortable beds, and a decent breakfast all included after being in a car for a long car ride! Really like staying at Hampton Inns when on long road trips.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethRiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hopewell Inn
0.6 mi away
Stay - Over Suites
Stay - Over Suites
#3 of 7 in Hopewell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Petersburg/Hopewell
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#1 of 8 in Colonial Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell

Property: Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
Address: 5103 Plaza Dr, Hopewell, VA 23860-7324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hopewell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Petersburg/Hopewell Hotel Hopewell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing