We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
Nearby Hotels
$124
$112
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$113
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
176
95
33
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
95
33
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort leegreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastrooms are cleancookiespleasant stayexcellent staychecking infront desk staffstaff was very friendlybed was comfortablewould stay againinnsromeorichmondcleanlinesspetersburg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 326 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Had a quick meeting the night I stayed and was upgraded to a larger room to accomodate. The hotel is under going a multi million dollar upgrade so lobby was set up in breakfast area. Front Desk and other personnel were very accomodating for the work going on and made sure I was happy with the room. Lots to eat within walking distance. Quick off/on to I-95 and only 15 minutes from airport. Only reason for the "non-5" rating is because the breakfast was nothing special and had the typical food of all other Hampton's. Wish they would have something different like other Hampton's? Hotel rooms and hallways definitely need to upgrade but was very clean, just old decor.

Room Tip: Watch for low sign at 1st intersection off I-95. Hotel can be easy to miss
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reliabilityguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraSutton105, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words and understanding during our renovation. This hotel-wide upgrade will certainly add value and comfort to your next stay with us. We are excited to become a premier Hampton property and can't wait for you to see the end result. I hope that you will allow us to serve you again if you are in the Hopewell area. Best wishes for future travels. Laura M. Sutton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a very nice facility. As do all Hamptons it has the breakfast included and coffee 24/7. There are restraunts in walking distance and the Petersburg Battlefiled is justa short distance down the road. Plus it is convenient to the Interstate system. I think this is the third time we have stayed there on our trips south.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back face a lake and wooded area - very quiet. There are birds and turtles to watch from the room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraSutton105, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy to have you as a return guest to our property. You will be happy to know that we are in the midst of a hotel-wide renovation which will certainly add value and comfort to your next stay. Best wishes for future travels. Laura M. Sutton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I was a walk in to this hotel. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful! The customer service was great however the hotel is in need of renovations. I knew this before checking in, based on previous reviews. But the beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean.
I know you have to make money to be able to do renovations, however I think the prices were a little high. We paid $119+ and the other Hampton Inn about 5 miles away was $139 and renovated. I think $99 would be a better price.
Breakfast in the am was good. Lots of choices and fresh.
All in all a good stay! I'm sure it will be great once renovated!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovethewhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraSutton105, Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

I am so happy that you enjoyed your brief time with us. You will be happy to know that we are about to undergo a hotel-wide renovation which will certainly add value and comfort to your next stay. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you should you find yourself in the Hopewell area in the future! Best wishes for future travels. Laura M. Sutton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stopped in late just to have a place to sleep. We were greeted with smiles upon entrance and quickly checked in while being given an overview of amenities. Our room was clean and looked nice...the bed was comfortable. We had a good night's sleep and enjoyed a good breakfast (with many choices) in the morning. Then we were off. All was good!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InquisitiveTessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraSutton105, Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. I hope that you will stay with us again should you find yourself in the Hopewell area. Best wishes for future travels! Laura M. Sutton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here on a sat night while traveling with vchss, front desk clerk was very friendly. The rooms definetely need the Hampton re-do, they were nice though comfy bed just not very big for two. Bathroom was still old motel style sink, wallpaper peeling in places, due to lack of an exhaust fan, tiles craked in places and really small in size. I think once a remodel is done which they said was in progress this Hampton will be great. Location was nice, quiet and safe.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRUISERS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraSutton105, Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words! You will be happy to know that we are about to undergo a hotel-wide renovation which will certainly add value and comfort to your next stay. Please stop by after the first of year and check out what we've done! Best wishes for future travels! Laura M. Sutton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews