We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was our second trip to this motel since joining Choice Rewards and were very disappointed with the location and condition of our room. In spite of reservations well in advance we were placed on a rear side second floor unit very inconvenient from the parking area.

The room was just ok but could have better housekeeping.

Room Tip: If you stay, book in advance and be specific as to room requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 489CharlesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for our feedback. Our main goal here at the Quality is that each guest has a most pleasurable experience. Please except my apologizes for your inconvenient experience. I will take your comments and use them as a training tool for my staff and I. Thank you again, and I wish you save and happy travels. Sincerely, Nisha Simon General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 75 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were traveling to PA and needed a place to stay before heading out again in the morning. This fit the bill for an evening stay. Bedding & bathroom were clean...most important. Cindy greeted us in a friendly, professional manner. The price was reasonable at $81.57 with tax. The room needed updating...RCA tube TV, dated decor and NO extra wall plugs. In a time with so many electronics this is a must...the only place to recharge tablet and phone were the plugs by the sink! Really? There were no tissues in the box, but I had my own. There was free Wi-Fi and a separate vanity from bathroom which I like. Breakfast is available, though we didn't take advantage of it. All-in-all, an okay hotel for a quick stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Our main goal is to ensure that each guest has a pleasurable stay. I agree cleanliness of bedding & bathroom are of the most importance and I am happy that you noticed how hard we work to make everything comfortable for you and all of our guest. Cindy is a STAR and I am most pleased that she made you feel welcomed. We are in the process of updating our rooms to make our guest experience even better. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again, maybe next time you can join us for breakfast! Best wishes for future travels, Sincerely, Nisha Simon General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were visiting our son at Ft. Lee and booked three nights at this hotel. I must say we were very pleasantly surprised. The price of the hotel was very, very reasonable. The room was clean (the only problem was with one of the drawers to the dresser), the staff very accommodating, they had a hot breakfast every morning, the pool was refreshing and the hot tub very relaxing after a long drive from NY. We would definitely recommend this hotel as being a good value

Room Tip: If you are a smoker they have smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HughMcS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. I am happy that we were able to accommodate you while visiting you son at Fort Lee. It is our goal to provide each guest with exceptional service . I am proud that you received friendly service and that you received daily breakfast with at smile. I glad that you were able to enjoy or pool and hot tub. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you for your son's graduation! Wishing you safe future travels. Sincerely Nisha Simon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Although not having LCD tvs in the rooms was a little lame, this hotel was perfect for my business trip. Close to my customer, good restaurant choices in the area, and friendly staff. The lobby didnt have a business center but the staff was more than willing to let me use their printer. If and when i have to visit this customer again, i know where i will be staying.

Room Tip: I preferred my room facing the pond, with the kitchenette instead of the whirlpool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. We are working hard to complete our renovations which includes new LCD TVs. I am happy that we were able to accommodate you during your business travels. It is our goal to provide each guest with exceptional service . I am proud that you received friendly service and that someone was always here at your service. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay. Wishing you safe future travels. Sincerely Nisha Simon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I enjoyed my one night stay here. The evening desk clerk offered me a choice of rooms, and told me to call her if I needed anything else; I guess it was because I was by myself that trip. Equally pleasant woman in the morning, and helpful gentleman keeping the breakfast room stocked. The room was quite nice, clean, everything looked well kept (even if it wasn't "brand new"). Had a kitchen. I would have to agree with previous reviewer reddict 12 about this place.

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms on the back side - no traffic, nice view of pond, instead of a parking lot like yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

.
Thank you for your kind words, it is our goal to ensure all guest have an enjoyable stay. I will be sure to let the ladies and gentleman now that they met their goal in guest experience by exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for taking time out of you day to give us a review . Wishing you safe future travels. Sincerely Nisha Simon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Nice stay clean room and excellent staff! This was the perfect location right off the hwy. I was surprised to see that they had kitchens in the rooms. Bonus! The price was within my budget and the breakfast was good, saved my money by dining in. Will be sure to stay there again. The staff made me feel welcomed from the start.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reddict12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind words, it is our goal to ensure all guest have an enjoyable stay. I am pleased to hear that we exceed your expectations. It will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again. Thank you again for taking time out of you day to give us a review . Wishing you safe future travels. Sincerely Nisha Simon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Never again..No smoking whirlpool room looked ok until i went to the bathroom the toliet seat was NASTY pee stains and other nasty stains. They gave me another room (smoking) this one looked ok but the phone didnt work, there was no remote for tv ( they found me one) and there were stains on the sheets

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you had an unsatisfactory experience at the Quality Inn. We did try to accommodate you by moving you to a different room. The type you requested “whirlpool room”, we only have two, smoking and nonsmoking. Therefore that was the only option. we did in fact replace your remote in that room. I was unaware of the sheets having stains other than the ones from the strawberries left in the room. Still we compensated you with an addition discount on top of the one given to you upon check in. Thank you again for your time. Nisha Simon General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
0.5 mi away
Stay - Over Suites
Stay - Over Suites
#3 of 7 in Hopewell
84 reviews
3.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee
WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort ...
#7 of 8 in Colonial Heights
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Southpark
Comfort Suites Southpark
#3 of 8 in Colonial Heights
196 reviews
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 14 in Chester
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Fort Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Fort Lee

Address: 4911 Oaklawn Blvd, Chester, VA, Hopewell, VA 23860-6500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hopewell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Price Range: $61 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn at Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Fort Lee Hotel Hopewell
Quality Inn Hopewell
Hopewell Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing