We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
Nearby Hotels
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$96
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
15
12
20
12
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
12
20
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom floorneeded a place to staybooked this hotelwould stay againbreakfast barshower curtainbeds were very comfortablewafflesdrawerscerealpetersburg
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 79 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We came into town for a long weekend to visit with our oldest son- a Marine in training at Fort Lee. We arrived quite early after driving all night and asked if we may check in early. From the moment we met Carol at the front desk, we were treated warmly and with kindness throughout our stay! The front lobby is tastefully decorated and inviting. The room was outdated and needed a bit more cleaning in the bathroom especially, however, the continental breakfast that comes with the price was perfect. Carol assured us that a renovation was in the plans for the rooms- that would make the stay even better. We enjoyed our time as a family, none-the-less!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for giving your feedback. Carol is “STAR” it is very pleasing to hear that she treated you with great customer service. We are in the process of making a few changes that will be sure to add to our guest experience at the Quality Inn. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our hot and fresh breakfast. Thank you again for staying with us and being a part of our extended family. Best wishes for future travels. Sincerely, Nisha Simon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My adult son and I stayed 1 night on our way north (and home) from FL. Front desk service was excellent, with check in and check out - 2 great folks! Breakfast service was also excellent. The room, well, not the best and not the worst. It could have been cleaner (bathroom floor), and the beds firmer. One of the chairs at the table was broken and difficulty to sit in as we ate our takeout dinner. As it was only 1 night, we didn't say anything.

Room Tip: Front side was quiet, and nicely lit. Back was very dark.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our goal here at the Quality Inn is to ensure that each guest Is treated as family. I am please to know that you were treated with great customer service during your stay at the Quality Inn . Again we thank you for being a part of our extended family. Best wishes for future travels. Sincerely, Nisha Simon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel needs an upgrade time now. There is only one thing that makes staying at this hotel worth it and that is Mr Brent English he provided the best customer service I have seen in a very long time, He is always smiling and very polite. He went out of his way to make his guest feel welcomed the only other employee that was as nice was Ebony. In the military we travel a lot and are away from our family and Mr. English understands that very much he went out of his way to accomdate My classmates and my self. Fort Lee is a long way from Alaska but Mr. English made us feel like we were at home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our goal here at the Quality Inn is to ensure that each guest Is treated as family. I am please to know that you were treated with great customer service during your stay at the Quality Inn . Again we thank you for being a part of our extended family. Best wishes for future travels. Sincerely, Nisha Simon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I was forced to stay at this motel due to the Militry Contract agreement with Fort Lee. Our entire military class stayed at this motel (30+ students). Upon first inspection I was not pleased with the room accomodations, motel grounds or laundry facilities. After a few days of staying there and having to request for cleaning services that were substandard at best, This motel's only saving grace was one motel staff member Brent English. He always had a smile on his face and he was avaiable to assist with whatever needs we had. Because of our class size there were times that we met for meetings or potlucks. This gave us a chance to communicate, network, practice course work and this improved the overall motel experence.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our goal here at the Quality Inn is to ensure that each guest Is treated as family. I am please to know that you were treated with great customer service during your stay at the Quality Inn . Again we thank you for being a part of our extended family. Best wishes for future travels. Sincerely, Nisha Simon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I just wanted to thank Brent English for the great customer service he provides. He was very helpful and always in a great mood. Everytime I went to the front desk to pick up my mail he was very curtious and he made sure I did not have to wait very long. I also felt very safe because he would always do security checks around the hotel building. The accomidations were not so great though. The breakfast wasn't the best they tried to serve molded bread one morning and when I first stayed in the hotel i had blood on my sheets. There is mold in most of the rooms and spiders. My dresser was broken and the TV was made back in 1990.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Comeneisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

At Quality Inn, we strive for guest comfort and satisfaction. I apologize that we missed the mark in this instance. Thank you for your feedback. Best wishes for future travels. - Nisha Simon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews