We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Certificate of Excellence
mechanicsburg, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good price”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I always try to stay in Hopewell, VA, if it's convenient to my itinerary, because I really like this hotel. It's a great place to stay, especially at the price. Only down side is that the complimentary breakfast isn't the best, but I can live with that.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    75
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
86
78
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Union Bridge
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Comfortable room and bed, upgraded furnishing and breakfast. Staff on arrival went out of their way to make sure the room they assigned met our needs. Convenient and quiet, with the requested walk-in shower. Friendly breakfast attendant who made sure that we had everything we needed/wanted before closing up. Desk staff looked up the weather for our ongoing drive (bad weather ahead) and suggested a route to miss some of it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lovetottravel1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here Dec 9-11,2013. Overall stay was excellent. Checked in past midnight because of flight diversion. Night clerk was very courteous, helpful & friendly. Room was very clean, except lighting was inadequate. Noise level was non-existent. Bed comfortable. We wore our slippers all the time so could not comment on the cleanliness of the carpeting.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We really enjoy staying at this hotel it is off 95 and close to restaurants. It is a very nice Best Western. It is very clean in a very nice area. The breakfast has nice choices. I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The place was clean, great beds, a good value, and the desk manager was happy to see me when we arrived. The only thing I regret was that I didn't have enough time to see all the available sights and places of interest in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lotslock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mechanicsburg, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Particularly good hotel for the money. If you have business in the Petersburg/Hopewell area, or if you're just looking for a place to spend the night while traveling through/around the Richmond area, there's none better. It's right off I-295, about a mile south of Fort Lee.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed in Hopewell, VA on our way from CT to SC and will make it a point to stay at the Best Western on our next trip down. We didn't quite know what to expect and were pleasantly surprised when we got into our room. It was very roomy and nicely appointed. The furniture was in great shape along with the rug which was very clean. Bedding seemed new and above all, the bed, bathroom and entire room was CLEAN.
Breakfast was hot, with a good variety (eggs, sausage, bacon, wafffles) and other stuff. The staff we dealt with was courteous and very helpful when we needed directions to restaurants in the area. Management at checkout was just great to deal with!
If there was anything at all to find fault with, it would be that getting to the parking lot from the main road seemed a bit awkward, but that is a town problem and not the fault of the motel.
John & Nancy C.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell
0.3 mi away
Stay - Over Suites
Stay - Over Suites
#3 of 7 in Hopewell
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
#6 of 7 in Hopewell
70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Petersburg/Hopewell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn
Address: 3950 Courthouse Rd, Hopewell, VA 23860-5600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hopewell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing