We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST IN THE HILLS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Hillsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Hillsville
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Certificate of Excellence
Northeast Ohio
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“BEST IN THE HILLS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

We stopped 3/27 on our return trip home from Florida, tired, late at night after we had been shut out by other hotels that didn't accept small pets. What a surprise! Very friendly & hospitable at front desk. Entire room was impeccably clean; bathroom was spotless; bed was very comfortable & bed linens were crisp & fresh; towels were clean, fresh & nicely set up; furnishings looked new; and the carpet was like new, so clean that we could have slept on it, no slippers or socks required. Smiling & friendly morning greeting at front desk. Entire facility was so well kept we were surprised to learn that it had been there for more than 20 years. Excellent choices for free breakfast in eating area kept spotlessly clean. Great Value for reasonable cost.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at Motel 6 Hillsville, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
We appreciate your positive feedback! We certainly hope to see you again!
Sue Worrell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    70
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
85
69
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
toronto, ontario
Level Contributor
133 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2010

We stayed at this hotel on the way home from our trip to Florida. We have always used the Best Western chain and have always enjoyed our stays - until now!!

Our room - #118, was suppose to be a non-smoking room but it was painfully obvious that someone had recently smoked in this room. It was awful but the hotel was pretty packed and the only option to move was a pet-friendly room and due to pet allergies it wasn't an option.

The room was large and appeared fairly clean.

The door didn't close properly which allowed for a cold draft into the room. Sleeping on the bed closest to the door I felt that draft all night. And, with the door not fully closed, the floor was soaked in the AM due to the heavy rain we were experiencing. Sleep was non-existant which did not make the 12-hours drive the next day fun.

The vanity light stopped working in the middle of the night along with the hair dryer so we had to start our day was damp hair.

The breakfast was not what one expects when dealing with a Best Western. It was crappy. There was seating for only 10 people. Little choice and the milk was expired.

Free internet didn't have enough of a signal to do anything.

Staff were friendly and wrote down our complaints but there wasn't much they could do. The hotel has past it's day and needs to invest in some renovations.

I am not sure if this was just a bad room or a bad hotel. Friends of ours had booked the same night at the comfort inn just down the road - it was clean, newer and the breakfast spread was fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at Motel 6 Hillsville, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
We are so sorry you had a bad experience with us. The problems with room 118 had not been brought to our attention until we read this review. We apologize for the inconvienance.
We would love for you to try us again and give us a chance to show your what Best Western hospitality is all about.
Sue Worrell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2009

we stoped at the best western on our drive down to florida for march break. we pulled in at midnight, the best western was the first place off the highway and the fog was so bad so we didnt have a chance to think about where we wanted to stay. the woman working the front desk was very friendly, the room was very very clean and the continental breakfast in the morning was definately more than i was expecting, it included boiled eggs, omlettes, microwavable sausage sandwiches & bacon and egg like wraps. i would definately stay here again

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, Manager at Motel 6 Hillsville, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on tripadvisors. We are always pleased when you have a pleasant stay with us. Please come back and visit with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren County
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2007

I liked the location...the staff was great..room very good....The only great diskike was the pool was due to be open for the season on the check-in date, but there seemed to be a maintenance problems...NEVER opened during our stay...Makes me very wary of Best Western on future trips. The pool was one ot the main reasons I selected Best Western.

  • Liked — The nice staff
  • Disliked — POOL was NOT AVAILABLE.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnsonWarrenCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at Motel 6 Hillsville, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We at Best Western in Hillsville hope to see you this summer when it gets warm and you can enjoy our pool. We hope to have it ready by memorial day this year. I know we had problems last year and hope to do better this year. Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontiac mi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2006

we stayed overnight here the room was alright the carpet a round the air conditioner was wet my daughter was laying in bed when a big black bug got on her and bit her she had a red spot on her arm she showed it to the night desk and gave them the bug she talked to the day manager who was very rude she said we must have bought it in i will not stay at this hotel any more that manager was out of line and needs to learn to talk to people

Helpful?
2 Thank joannn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, Manager at Motel 6 Hillsville, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give a review on tripadvisor. I want to apologize for the way you was treated while at our motel. I am the new manager and would not have treated you in this manner. I am sorry about the bug in your daughters bed. I want you to know we have the place sprayed by a professional exterminator each and ever mo. We also have the health dept to come out and inspect our rooms to be sure we don't have any kind of bugs. Please come back and give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#7 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Galax
Hampton Inn Galax
#1 of 5 in Galax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
17.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Hillsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Hillsville

Property: Motel 6 Hillsville
Address: 57 Airport Rd, I-77 Exit 14, Hillsville, VA 24343-3652 (Formerly Four Seasons South)
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Hillsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Hillsville is conveniently located off I-77 Exit 14 in Hillsville, Virginia. We are located near shopping, dining, and entertainment. Visit the Hillsville Bi-Annual Flea Market, the Southwest Virginia Farmer's Market or the Blue Ridge Parkway. Enjoy fresh coffee all day or relax in our outdoor pool open from Memorial Day Weekend to Labor Day Weekend. All our rooms offer Free Wi-Fi, HDTV, and Micro-Refrigerators. Come see us at the Motel 6 Hillsville! (NOTICE: Motel 6 as a national chain does not offer Breakfast) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Hillsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hillsville
Four Seasons Hillsville
Hillsville Best Western
Hillsville Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing