We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Hillsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Hillsville
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Certificate of Excellence
Lorain, United States
2 reviews
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Nice place to spend the night ... stayed here before .. will be back . was able to make reservations by phone while on the road .. great service upon arrival ... friendly staff ... quiet room .. the only thing that could of been a tad better was the bed . not quite as comfortable as I like .. but over all it was ok

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at Motel 6 Hillsville, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western in Hillsville. We try hard to keep everything clean and comfortable for the guest. Our staff with you and yours a Happy Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    70
    33
    12
    5
See reviews for
80
66
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
oxford
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Lovely clean hotel with helpful staff. Rooms are a good size with a small but fully functioning bathroom. Hotel is In a good location for exploring the area. Breakfast adequate and good coffee. Our first night we could hear the people above us walking around there room but this is what happens at any hotel when you are on the ground floor. Good stay and I would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sammie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at Motel 6 Hillsville, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western in Hillsville. I am so thankful your stay was a pleasant one. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are warm, welcoming and friendly. They take the time to listen to your stories on the road and make you feel as if you were with family.
The room was comfortable, clean and able to relax and get a good nights sleep. Getting to the hotel and back on the interstate is easy. There are plenty of places to eat and shop just across the street. There was hot coffee ready when I got there and mixed nuts at the desk that I really enjoyed. The choice of breakfast items is large and the biscuit gravy was great. I hope that in my travels I get a chance to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at Motel 6 Hillsville, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Hillsvile Va. We like to make our guest feel at home. Their home away from home. We hope to see you again real soon. Happy Holidays to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

On our way to hilton head, just stopping to eat and sleep. ..no complaints here. Affordable. Clean. Breakfast included. Fridge and microwave. Even a pool if you want to swim! Close to numerous restaurants too.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jkbcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at Motel 6 Hillsville, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western in Hillsville, We hope your stay was a pleasant and comfortable one. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

A clean comfortable place to stay while we are traveling. The breakfast items are of excellent choices. Many items to pick from. The motel is eazy to get to from the highway. All in all A Great Place to Stay,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Earl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at Motel 6 Hillsville, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western in Hillsville. We really appreciate our guest. We want to give our guest a clean comfortable night stay We hope to see you again real soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

The past couple few times I stayed at a "Best Western" hotel, I was really disappointed. I was reluctant to make a reservation to stay at this Best Western because I felt that I would only be repeating past mistakes. But my friend had reserved rooms for us to stay there for an event she was having, and so I did. I COULD NOT have been happier with my room and the service! The lady at the front desk was friendly, my room clean and fresh and very comfortable. I was traveling alone and felt perfectly safe coming to my room after dark. The breakfast bar had great selections and was a perfect end to my overnight stay! I would recommend this Best Western and am now a fan--Again! THANKS!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KimWnVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at Motel 6 Hillsville, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western in HIllsville, Va. We try real hard to give our guest a clean comfortable night stay with us. We hope to see you real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
139 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel is just off the Interstate, easy off & on. Check in was simple, I was advised that there was a free breakfast available in the morning. The room was large, comfortable bed and had a good shower in a small bathroom, but makeup table and sink were just outside. Iron and board in room for those who would want those items; hair dryer also available. Flatscreen TV with lots of cable channels (no HBO despite HBO schedule card in room display). A desk with swivel chair and free wifi complete the room. Several restaurants close by, Shoney's is even within walking distance next door.
After a good night's sleep, I had yogurt and coffee waiting for the morning fog to lift. Signs on the highway warn about fog, and an internet search will tell of a 77 car collision that happened on the interstate in this area. So enjoy breakfast and relax, don't plan on an early getaway, even indulge in a late alarm, it's safer that way!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 2nd floor if footsteps will bother you....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at Motel 6 Hillsville, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western in Hillsville, We hope you will come back to see us real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
#7 of 8 in Hillsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#8 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Galax
Hampton Inn Galax
#1 of 5 in Galax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Hillsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Hillsville

Property: Motel 6 Hillsville
Address: 57 Airport Road, I-77 Exit 14, Hillsville, VA 24343-3652 (Formerly Four Seasons South)
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Hillsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Hillsville is conveniently located off I-77 Exit 14 in Hillsville, Virginia. We are located near shopping, dining, and entertainment. Visit the Hillsville Bi-Annual Flea Market, the Southwest Virginia Farmer's Market or the Blue Ridge Parkway. Enjoy fresh coffee all day or relax in our outdoor pool open from Memorial Day Weekend to Labor Day Weekend. All our rooms offer Free Wi-Fi, HDTV, and Micro-Refrigerators. Come see us at the Motel 6 Hillsville! (NOTICE: Motel 6 as a national chain does not offer Breakfast) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Hillsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hillsville
Four Seasons Hillsville
Hillsville Four Seasons
Hillsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing