We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive overnight spot to stay on way to Myrtle Beach”
Review of Super 8 Hillsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Hillsville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Reviewed August 25, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 442 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Best price we could find that day, but was still around $100.
Not fancy, but was clean.
Would have given better rating but tub was so slow draining during shower that I could have taken a bath.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob24333, Manager at Super 8 Hillsville, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My family and I stopped here on our way to Myrtle Beach. The room was very clean and has free Wifi and continental breakfast. Now I will mention that the choices are slim for the breakfast but it has waffles, cereals, yogurt, toast and some packaged danishes. Good enough to get the day started.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob24333, Manager at Super 8 Hillsville, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night stop over. We use Super 8's a lot for stopovers on long distance trips. This Super 8 was the average stay. Room was clean. We needed a rollaway and it was in our room when we arrived. Front desk friendly and helpful. Breakfast was minimal with cereal being the only near healthy choice. Our one complaint was the exit door near our room. We went to our car around 10pm and the exit door was not locked and did not require a room card to re-enter. This kept us on edge a bit for the night. Overall, our stay was adequate and a good value compared to most of the other hotels at this exit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkirk05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed one night on our way from DC to Blue Ridge Parkway/Asheville. The motel has a really convinient location if you want to start early on the BR Parkway. We arrived in the evening, and as there was not much to do this is in my opnion just a motel to stop and sleep at on your way. The rooms were OK, the breakfast was OK with just the basics (too little seatings), the staff was friendly etc. I would not mind to stay again if I was passing by.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hillsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#7 of 8 in Hillsville
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
#5 of 8 in Hillsville
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hillsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hillsville

Address: 99 Farmers Market Dr, Hillsville, VA 24343-3649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range: $60 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hillsville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Hillsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hillsville
Hillsville Super 8
Hillsville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing