We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Here Again”
Review of Super 8 Hillsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Hillsville
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a no frills hotel, but it is an excellent price for what you get. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a couple cereals, pastries, oatmeal, and waffles. This may not be much to a lot of people, but for this type of hotel, it's practically a full buffet. We have stayed at plenty of budget hotels where continental breakfast is included, only to go down in the morning and find it is only coffee and donuts. This is a great value for how well done this Super 8 is. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank coastergirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob24333, Manager at Super 8 Hillsville, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thanks for posting your positive comments on our property! We try to offer the best value and services to our customers. We recently improved our breakfast offering to include waffles,yogurt,oatmeal and fresh fruit. Hope to see you again on your next trip to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 447 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank PhyllisV661
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ckia7611
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very good location: easy access to I-77, several restaurants, visitors center, and a neat little farmers market. Breakfast was ok, but the counter space was very cramped, and you bumped into people moving from one food item to the next.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SHERRY 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JOSEPH O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hillsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#7 of 8 in Hillsville
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
#4 of 8 in Hillsville
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hillsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hillsville

Address: 99 Farmers Market Dr, Hillsville, VA 24343-3649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range: $60 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hillsville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Hillsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hillsville
Hillsville Super Eight
Hillsville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing