We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went up for the weekend to visit the flea market and family. Hotel staff was very friendly, kids loved the pool. All kinds of food close by. The only complaint I have about the hotel was we asked for a late check out and housekeeping knocked on our door three times in an hour... after that we did not need late check out.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armywifeandhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    48
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
57
45
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Richland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

On our way north and decided to stop here for the night and glad I did. The manager on duty, Betty, was very pleasant and helpful. I was supposed they had coffee and juices as well all day and night. Another benefit for travelers is that breakfast starts at six even on the weekends. We were upgraded to a king suite which was very spacious. The property as well as the room was well kept and clean. Nice pool and spa. No fitness room available. The also had fresh baked cookies st 4. Very nice overall and a good value. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A great overnight pit stop for a long journey south. We left from Southern Ontario Canada and decided to spend the night, rather than drive through to Myrtle Beach. It was a comfortable bed, clean and spacious room. The inclusive breakfast was perfect for our needs (traveling with 2 children). When we travel south again, we will be sure to stop here for another stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dudley74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traceys landing
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stay at this Hotel at least twice a year and feel it deserves to be recognized. I usually arrive after midnight and the person working at the registration counter is always extremely friendly.
The rooms are great, as with all HI. Whats most important to me is how well I sleep. A rough noght means a rough day will follow. The reason for staying with HI, even since dropping SW Airlines, is because their beds are reliably comfortable and the Hillsville HI Express is no exception. As for breakfast, this isn't what I consider a breakfast but it will very conveniently get you going. I'm very particular about rating a "meal" but I can get a full breakfast somewhere else. There are other Hotels to choose from and I've tried them all. My choice is HI Express, I'm sure yours will be too.

Room Tip: Floors 2, 3, 4 around 02 - 06 (Stay on the even numbered side) will put you over the pool area and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike_rfiservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Amherst, New York
Level 6 Contributor
519 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We have returned to this HI again as a matter of convenience. It is a great location for a stopover on our way further south. We found it to be every bit as pleasant as before, and BETTER. The bed was fantastic! I have not slept so comfortably in a hotel in a long time if ever.

The complimentary breakfast was also very good. The variety of choices was tremendous and everything we tried was very good.

Thank you again for a very restful stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

In town on business, I returned to this hotel. I found the staff a little laid back, but friendly. I was upgraded to a suite, and found my room spacious, quiet and clean. The HVAC worked well. The breakfast was the usual HIE grub, but was fresh. Limited fresh fruit. There are limited resturants for dinner near the hotel, most are 3+ miles away. Some delivery is available.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel will have less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paintman0954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardington, ohio
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed one night in a very beautiful, very clean room. Checkin was breeze (I had book the night before). Parking lot is well lighted. Breakfast was very yummy! Would stay there again if in the area. Restaurants right next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gumpper88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
#5 of 8 in Hillsville
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
236 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Galax
Hampton Inn Galax
#1 of 5 in Galax
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Property: Holiday Inn Express
Address: 1994 Carrollton Pike, Hillsville, VA 24343-5203 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition along the mountains of southwest Virginia is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Hillsville, Virginia, conveniently located to I-77 and Exit 14, Adjacent to Shoney s Restaurant. The hotel is located just two miles from the Annual Labor Day Flea market and Gun Show. Special in room amenities include: FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET, microwave and refrigerator, and free local calls. BUSINESS: Crossroad Institute, Vaughan Bassett Furniture Store, Wilcohess, Tune & Toler and Parkdale Mills. HOSPITAL: Twin County Regional Health Care UNIVERSITIES: Radford University and Virginia Tech University Local Attractions are Blue Ridge Parkway, New River Trial State Park, Annual Fiddlers Convention, Annual Labor Day Gun Show, Foster falls park and Blue Ridge Music Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hillsville
Holiday Inn Hillsville
Holiday Inn Express Hillsville
Hillsville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing