We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I stayed here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glad I stayed here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Extremely clean, staff very professional and friendly, good breakfast, reasonable price - overall, a good value for the money. I hesitated because some of the reviews mentioned minor problems like highway noise, poor quality towels, too soft bed, cold floor, etc. - but I didn't experience any of those problems. I asked for a quiet room and was given a room on the 3rd floor. I did not notice any traffic noise whatsoever, and the room had blackout curtains. I stayed on a bitterly cold January night and my room was warm and comfortable. The free wifi worked well, and I liked the HDTV and the outlets in the bedside lamps, which made it easy to use my laptop while in bed. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomadic_Nerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for your kinds words on my hotel. My staff and I take great pride in making our guests happy while at our hotel. Once again, thank you for staying and seeing the hotel for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    103
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
134
115
29
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Every year when my husband & I drive to FL. This is where we spend our first night. We start out in Saratoga Springs, NY. Takes about 12 hours to get there, but he won't stay anywhere else.

Have a lovely indoor pool & hottub, the best breakfast around & warm cookies in the lobby when you arrive (we usually arrive around 4-4:30 pm). Be sure to stop at the Virginia Welcome Center and pick up the hotel/motel coupon book. We stay in a non-smoking king room for less than $65.

Located right off the interstate exit.

Room Tip: Didn't rate room service because there isn't any. Have never been in a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank upstatenyerpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Michigan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

One of main reasons I chose this motel was because of the ratings on Trip Advisor. Just short of 5 circles. These people must have low standards.
As I have done in past reviews, I will do a rundown of the pluses and minuses.

Pluses:

Soft towels. Plenty of hot water. Good water pressure. Free cookies in the lobby. Lots of brochures. Plenty of electrical outlets. Bed seems comfortable. Indoor pool and jacuzzi. Good number of eateries within close distance.

Minuses:

Floor shakes. Floor is cold (it was -2 degrees at that time. Air/heat unit runs constant. Does not cycle, so there is a constant low noise. Room is on the smaller side. When other closeby units shut their doors, the walls shake, and maybe the floor also. The cleaning staff has not been issued a crevice tool since the corners and along the wall edges are not very clean.
The sound insulation was probably left out by accident. There is traffic noise and hallway noise. On the plus side, if you leave the AC/Heater on, you won't hear these noises.

In closing, this establishment (in my opinion) does not deserve the almost 5 circle rating.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank banjobillk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This I think is my 2nd or 3rd time staying here. Lost count I have tried other properties in Hillsville. Very nice accommodations. When I stay here I opt for the king room with in room whirlpool. Always relaxing after a 6 hr drive from Penna. Nice and quiet room no road noise even though you can see I-77 from the property and got lucky this trip and no neighboring room noise. The free breakfast at this Comfort Inn was much better than the one I stayed at recently in Penna.Sausage, eggs (that tasted like eggs) and biscuit n gravy. I will continue to stay at this property when I pass through this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATL0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBUS
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

have stayed here several times, & wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. property is well maintained. there is a bigger microwave in the breakfast area to pop a bag of microwave thoroughly. breakfast is quite good. low cal yogurt available. everything in the room worked properly, nice fixtures in the bathroom (kohler). cable tv (comcast) is good with plenty of hi def channels. 32 inch lg tv is good. heating unit is whisper quiet. the staff is friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnjesko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have frequented this hotel in hillsville VA on and off for more than 10 years. it has consistently shown the best service, best staff and best perks (late night cookies and a wide range breakfast nook in the AM -- to name a few). Hillsville is a very nice town to visit if u like to see Fall Foliage or enjoy antique stores in the area. it is a small area just off of I-77. lots of nice places to dine and fast food too. A walmart and a Lowes are only a few miles from the Comfort Inn.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Got a good rate, and it was clean and nice for my family of 5. Breakfast was good too. Ver close to the I-77 exit. We were traveling south from Boston to Alabama and decided to stay there. Bed were so comfortable and room was quiet. Loved it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fperezal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#5 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Galax
Hampton Inn Galax
#1 of 5 in Galax
4.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 151 Farmers Market Dr, Hillsville, VA 24343-5107 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Hillsville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hillsville
Hillsville Comfort Inn
East Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing