We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well managed”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very well managed”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The hotel was a converted Fairfield Inn by Marriott. You can tell the manager takes pride in his property. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Room had a microwave and refrigerator. Fast internet. The only cleanliness item was the corners of the bathroom floor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    124
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
167
144
37
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This was the second time we've stayed here, and it's was very convenient for us. We stayed on our way down to Atlanta from Boston. Nothing fancy, but it serves our purpose. Beds were comfy, but the bathrooms needed a bit more of a 'scrubdown'....but, like I said, we were only there for approx. 7 hrs to sleep, as we were up and out early the next day. Breakfast was good, many selections and all were available to go.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaThreesisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We pulled into this hotel pretty late into the evening as a stop on our roadtrip. Even though it was late the staff was super friendly. The continental breakfast was great! Biscuits and gravy with a banana on the side is quite a way to start a long day of traveling. The room was SUPER clean and the shower was awesome. I recommend this hotel to anyone passing through for whatever reason. And it is very affordable!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed at this Comfort Inn on our way home from Myrtle Beach. The room was clean and served our needs well. The night was quiet and the breakfast in the morning was great. The staff was absolutely wonderful to us, especially the lady at the breakfast area. They were so nice! The hotel also serves coffee, tea, and fruit at all times which we took advantage of. We were able to get a suite for the same price of the standard rooms at the other area hotels. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyVacationer031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We stayed here on our trip down the Blueridge Parkway on motorcycle. By the time we arrived we were cold and wet from riding in a thunderstorm. The staff were all very nice and helpful, even upgrading us to a larger room. I was too worn out to use the pool, but it looked so inviting. The beds were comfortable as all Comfort Inns seem to be. The only downside to this hotel was the shower pressure. It did it's job at getting us clean though. Towels were soft.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

I found this hotel in a coupon book at the border info station. I was delighted. Clean, comfortable, better than average breakfast, kind helpful staff, whirlpool as well as pool. One quick suggestion is that the pool is scrubbed around the tiles and top border but everything else was charming.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eosmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

This was our 5th or 6th stay at the Comfort Inn in Hillsville, Virginia. It's always been great. The rooms and common rooms are clean and the breakfasts are top notch -- one of the top breakfasts we've ever had at a Choice Hotel. I walk every morning and I feel safe and secure walking in the area around the hotel. There are refrigerators in every room.

The staff at the front desk has also been really friendly every time we've stopped.

We go out of our way to try to stay here when we head north from Atlanta because it's a great value and we're treated quite well.

Room Tip: Look for coupons in the travel discount books
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cogit8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 8 in Hillsville
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
236 reviews
17.8 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
#5 of 8 in Hillsville
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 151 Farmers Market Dr, Hillsville, VA 24343-5107 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Hillsville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hillsville
Hillsville Comfort Inn
East Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing