We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast, dirty jacuzzi.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Hillsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Hillsville
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good breakfast, dirty jacuzzi.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

My fiance and I have stayed at this motel two different times during Fall trips to the mountains. The breakfast buffet in the morning has awesome biscuits and gravy. The rooms are a bit dated, but are liveable. The thing I found that I did not like on both occasions was that we paid extra for a jacuzzi room and the jacuzzi was dirty. The outward appearance wasn't bad, but when you unscrew the jets on the side of the tub (this is how you make the jet stronger or lighter) there was black scum and hair in them both times. The second time I asked to speak to Mr. Patel and was told he was not there and would not be back before I was scheduled to check out. Needless to say I did not get into the jacuzzi and will check the jacuzzi upon arrival if I ever go back there!

Room Tip: Check jet cleanliness on the jacuzzi before you accept the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    55
    24
    3
    4
See reviews for
50
44
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is a great halfway point for my trip to Pa. I do have one concern. As someone who cannot walk very well I like to get a room On the top side closest to the lobby. Unfortunately if you show up as a late arrival, getting a parking spot by your room is impossible . I recommend the hotel should mark a reserved parking spot for each of those rooms at that area so you can
be assured of a spot. They have lots of parking but it seems everyone wants to park onthat top lot! The breakfast is fabulous and the rooms are clean . Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kahuna2454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanksville, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

They have a workout room thats open all hours so I was able to fit in some excercise before breakfast and checkout.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lgk106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

This was a good half-way point for us traveling to see relatives in New York. There's a lot of competition in the area so we shopped around finding the best deal for the price. We looked at one of the rooms before we actually decided to stay here. I am a very picky person and I'm the kind that will look for things to be wrong, but you can really tell that they pay attention to detail here. I especially liked that they did not have the "traditional" old fashioned comforters that most all other hotels have. They were really nice duvets with mattress toppers, and more than enough fluffy pillows than you could ever need. Their bedding is excellent and way above their price point! We were travelling with our young teenage children and we were even able to get a room right beside the pool so we could sit outside our room and keep an eye on them without having to pack up our things after a long trip and lug everything down to the pool. Cookies were even served in the evening, which is just another great small detail I didn't expect. Breakfast was great, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall our stay here was perfect and we plan to stay here coming back on the way home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgia_Peach454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

I travel quite frequently through the area and have stayed at many of the hotels at this exit. I've never stayed at this particular Quality Inn and I must have to say that I was thoroughly impressed! Upon checking in the front desk staff were very professional and accommodating, even to a few unusual requests I had. They were more than happy to answer any questions I had and were very kind. The room was very clean as well as the other parts of the property, and even though it was a busy weekend, I had a great, quiet night's sleep...and I must say that their mattresses are awesome! At breakfast time I expected just a small continental breakfast, but they had a full hot bar so there was no need to grab breakfast anywhere else! All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone for any needs, whether it's just stopping through for a night or you're in the area for a few days on business or visiting family. I know I will definitely make my reservations here every time I travel back through the area!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MorganG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

My family was traveling late to get to out of state family to celebrate the 4th. We had planned on driving all night but that was not our luck after having a flat tire after just getting to the top of Fancy Gap Mountain. The mechanic that picked my family and our car up recommended the Quality Inn and I will have to say we were very impressed. We have stayed in some that were absolute night mares and this was my fear espically for a small town. The decor is alittle out date and could use some updating. However it was very clean and comfortable. The front desk lady who checked us in was very polite and assured us that it was not a problem for my family to stay pass check out to give the grage a chance to fix our car. We were not able to get everything out of the car that we needed but that was not a problem either. They had a crib for my toddler and in the morning we were able to get toothbrushes and toothpaste for all of the famliy.
When we got to finally check out there was no problems with our bill like I had feared and I was able to give my family a good breakfst as there was such a varity. For the price it was a little more than we were hoping for since we were not expecting to have to stop but with the kind of service we got on a busy Holiday Weekend we are very satisfied with our unexpected stay. I would recommend this hotel and my family and I will look at Quality Inn a little differently now.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiKi0876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Egremont, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
165 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

A very nice motel that accommodates pets at a very reasonable price.
Use the Shoneys nearby for restaurant and DO NOT use the Country Restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
#5 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Galax
Hampton Inn Galax
#1 of 5 in Galax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Hillsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hillsville

Property: Quality Inn Hillsville
Address: 85 Airport Road, Hillsville, VA 24343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hillsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Inn Hillsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillsville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing