We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value & Very Clean!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Knob Hill Motor Lodge
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stopped by on a Saturday night (3-22-14). The owners are very nice and friendly people. Check in was a breeze. Got in the room and was amazed by the cleanliness. Everything was spotless!! The hotel was built in 1977 but the new owners have remodeled and brought this place back to life. It beats the hotels on 77 by far. Saved around $50.00 by staying here and also had a cleaner room. Will be staying here from now on when we come through! A Great and Pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fowlerauction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 81 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our drive down to Florida. We arrived late and left early in the morning so we didn't spend much time other than to sleep but the room was clean, the check in process was quick and friendly and the free coffee in the morning was good. The best part about this place is the price and the cleanliness - we would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MomOf2Girlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very clean, well maintained rooms. My wife NEVER takes her socks off in a hotel. However, here she did and was on the carpeted floor playing with our dog!!! We prefer to give our money to a small business instead of the chain hotels, when possible. Highly recommend the 3 minute drive off the interstate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyrtleLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This motel has the charm of making feel you are stepping back into your grandparents era. The rooms are clean, the owners are a sweet older couple who are honest and seem to love what they do. They go out of their way to help in any way they can. Comfortable, clean, and excellent rates.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bsh922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have stayed in or near Hillsville before and hadn't noticed this hotel till we found it on Trip Advisor. It was extremely clean, the room was nice size and convenient for our motorcycles which we could park at our door. The owners live onsite but this isn't a tiny hotel. They provide a nice little place to come and get coffee, tea or hot chocolate just outside the office. It is very homey feeling. We like to stay at these types of places when possible, especially when traveling on the motorcycles. Supporting the locally owned stuff just seems to be the right thing to do and we would have no problem going back and staying here again or recommending it to anyone. It isn't fancy but it is very pleasant and located conveniently just a few blocks from the Main Street area... we actually walked over to the area after dinner.

Room Tip: All the rooms would be fine but the rooms closer to the left side of the hotel as you approach it wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kickstander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nice clean rooms with nice people. The location is in town and close to traffic but with the brick building it was not to loud. I liked the old time feeling and the windows that open for fresh air. The rates were very good. If you get a chance to stay here you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buckytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

yes, it's an older motel, but the new owners have updated and upgraded. comfortable, very clean, very reasonable rates, good location. it's like stepping back in time. I love the motel experience and parking in front your room. perfect for my needs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hillsville hotels
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#7 of 8 in Hillsville
146 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
#4 of 8 in Hillsville
70 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
246 reviews
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
150 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knob Hill Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knob Hill Motor Lodge

Address: 305 E Stuart Dr, Hillsville, VA 24343-1662
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range: $72 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Knob Hill Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Knob Hill Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing