We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop before Blue Ridge Parkway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2014

A typical Hampton Inn with very comfortable rooms. The free breakfast was surprisingly good with a wide variety of food. A great location off the freeway and quiet. Very good wifi and tv. Bathroom and room in general were very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bobby k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 501 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stopped here from the highway during a long road trip. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean, and the rooms were nice. The indoor pool was very large and included a hot tub, which our children enjoyed after being in the car for so long. The breakfast was good and overall our stay was very nice.

Room Tip: Choose room in back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Bed was good, room was quiet and dark. Average breakfast. The breakfast to go bag was very nice. Not much interaction with staff, but they were nice enough. Getting to the hotel and back to the highway was easy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Check in was smooth and when we stepped out of the elevator, to go to our room, the hallway smelled so fresh and clean and it continued into our room. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel. The rooms furnishings were nice, the beds were comfortable and the comforter and sheets smelled clean and sanitary. The breakfast was better than some hotels but what made it great was the gentleman who stocked the food items. He made sure everything stayed clean and neat and nothing remained empty. He was constantly working to make sure everyone had everything they needed, and he obviously took pride in his work. He did a fantastic job! Our overall experience with this hotel was definitely positive and we will absolutely return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Have stayed here in August for 10 years. Always clean, very helpful and friendly staff, never any problems. The most comfortable beds of anywhere we've stayed. Very close to I-77, restaurants, convenience stores, fast food, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Byron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

When I made reservations for our trip to Florida, I wanted an overnight stay where I would feel confident in staying. I've stayed at Hamptons before so I selected this one Hillsville. I couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. It was just my daughter and I traveling and I felt very safe. The staff during check in was very helpful and courteous. The room was extremely comfortable. We even got to use the swimming pool before turning in for the night. Knowing we had to get on the road as soon as possible, it was nice to get a full breakfast (sausage, eggs, waffles) at the hotel and not have to worry about finding something to eat - taking more time away from our drive. The only problem we had was the Wi-Fi. When my daughter and I tried to access at the same time, it was very slow. When I logged out, she was able to access without any issues.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We pulled in off of I-77 for the night on our way north. We tend to like Hampton Inn as they have been consistantly good in our experience. This hotel is a little difficult to find as it's placed behind a McDonalds and only a small sign which says turn here indicates how to get in.
I asked for a quiet room and person at the desk put me in the front of the hotel above the entrance, clearly he wasn't paying much attention to my request. There are a few decent places to grab a bite when you're in town but unless you want McDonalds you'll have to drive a bit to find them.
My room was clean, beds comfy and bathroom clean, so no complaints there.
However, I've always liked the breakfasts at the Hampton Inn, but here it just was not nearly as good as I've had at other Hampton Inns. The hot cereal was watery and inedible. I guess the waffle machines were working well, but I wasn't looking to carbo load. Other choices were unappetizing and we ended up having english muffins and some cold cereal...not our first or second choices usually.
The Hampton Inns tend to be good choices for us, but this one was not our favorite. If you can travel a little further down the road, you might have better luck with the next one as they seem to be almost at every exit of I-77 and I-81.

Room Tip: For quietest room, ask for something in the back of the hotel which doesn't face the road and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wamrazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#7 of 8 in Hillsville
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Galax
Hampton Inn Galax
#1 of 5 in Galax
545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
#5 of 8 in Hillsville
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hillsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hillsville

Address: 90 Farmers Market Dr, Hillsville, VA 24343-4977
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range: $111 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hillsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is the perfect place to stay if looking for Hillsville, VA hotels. We are situated just off I-77 in the Blue Ridge Mountains, making us the idea stop for both business and leisure travelers on the road. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hillsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hillsville Hotel Hillsville
Hillsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing