We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hillsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is a good overnight stop on I-77. Everything is done well. The rooms are very clean, and the hotel is very quiet a night. You will get excellent rest here and a good breakfast to fuel your trip down the road.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ncmathsadist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    98
    27
    7
    8
See reviews for
144
141
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Spent one night in our way home from SC to our home in Ohio. Hotel was very clean, staff was extremely helpful, especially knowledgable about the area, and the traffic in the highway as there was a truck fire the day before that had traffic backed up for 5 hours... She offered us alternate routes. Breakfast was excellent, waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal... Very clean and fresh. Will stay here again .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We planned a drive to the Outer Banks but due to a hurricane ended up staying for 4 days at the hotel to enjoy the Blue Ridge Parkway. Hotel was clean and staff was kind. Easy access to Mount Airy, NC, the interstate, Pilot Mountain and drives on the Blue Ridge Parkway.

Room Tip: Hotel was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBOhio340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Nice hotel.....don't look for a restful sleep if you don't like a hard bed! Nice staff, friendly. Clean with new furniture. Could be nicer with some cleaning tips, for those picky folks like me. Take your own food though, especially if you are on a low carb way of life.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Great overnight. Room was clean and desk staff were courteous. Quick check in and took kids to the pool. The water was freezing but they still had a good time. Quiet overnight and breakfast was good next morning. They got everything right.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LocalRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel was staffed with knowledgeable staff, which were also very friendly. My mother, my sisters and myself were on our way home from a stay in Savannah, staying at this hotel was very refreshing. Very clean, plenty of towels, we had a very relaxing evening before our last leg of our journey the next day. There was a wonderful hot breakfast waiting for us downstairs; we filled up on all kinds of breakfast foods that were delicious. We will definitely stay at this hotel if we are ever in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Hampton Inn Hillsville provided a very comfortable, clean room for an overnight stay. It seems that this is either a newer or recently refurbished hotel as all of the rooms had newer furniture and fixtures. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was especially fresh for a hotel. The room came equipped with a mini-fridge, which was very helpful. The bathroom was big and clean.

The continental breakfast was the typical Hampton Inn assortment of eggs, breads, cereals, fruits and waffles. The staff was very nice and helpful. The night clerk was alert, friendly and helpful for our late night check-in. The breakfast staff was friendly and helpful in cleaning up a spill we made.

The Hampton Inn is located one exit north of the Blue Ridge Parkway/I-77 interchange. We drove to the Blue Ridge following check-out, and were there in ten minutes.

The Hampton Inn Hillsville is a newer, clean, comfortable and secure place to stay for travelers on I-77. We would recommend it to anyone passing through or staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandRena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#7 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Galax
Hampton Inn Galax
#1 of 5 in Galax
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
19.9 mi away
Primland
Primland
#1 of 3 in Meadows of Dan
5.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hillsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hillsville

Property: Hampton Inn Hillsville
Address: 90 Farmers Market Rd., Hillsville, VA 24343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hillsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is the perfect place to stay if looking for Hillsville, VA hotels. We are situated just off I-77 in the Blue Ridge Mountains, making us the idea stop for both business and leisure travelers on the road. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hillsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hillsville Hotel Hillsville
Hillsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing