We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Due to a death in the family we had to stay at the Hampton Inn for four nights. The rooms were very, very clean. The linens, including towels, sheets and blankets were freshly washed. We always stay at the Hampton Inn wherever we travel because we can count on quality, no matter what city, state we traveled to. The full free breakfast is also a selling point for us. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    125
    33
    11
    8
See reviews for
178
175
22
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
161 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This Hampton Inn is close to I77, which made it our choice of a place to spend the night on a road trip to Charleston, SC. Helpful front desk staff. Pleasant room with the comfortable beds and pillows we've come to expect at every Hampton Inn. Good choice if you're in this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PK12033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

You cant go wrong with a Hampton, some are better than others, but service and quality are the very best. The staff are usually very helpful, and the rooms are always nice, very comfortable beds. We have found that some of the smaller venues are the nicest places to stay. For example, little Walterboro, SC is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed two nights and the service and amenities were wonderful. The pool hot tub and fitness rooms were clean and well maintained. we made two requests of the front desk that were handled withing a few mins. over all a great place to say and a great value

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
1,054 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is right off I77 and this is as far as I can tell the premier spot in Hillsville. Due to its location a perfect stop between home and final destination. Be aware there are very few dining options in and around the hotel. If McD is an option - you are in luck as there is a brand new one in spitting distance of the hotel.

The rooms are large and clean but perhaps a bit dated. Most importantly the rooms are very quiet and I couldn't hear any traffic from I77 at all.

Nice reception staff who welcomes you like family. The breakfast is typical of an Hampton Inn.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Reslimpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We were on our way to Florida and hoped to make it to Hillsville, VA. from Connecticut. We checked reviews on Tripadvisor and chose Hampton Inn. From the moment we walked into the hotel, we realized that we had chosen correctly. Coffee, cookies and fruit were available in the lobby at all times. The gentleman at the desk had information about restaurants and gave us the directions to Applebee's. There were many restaurants and fast food eateries in the area. When we got to our room, it was roomy, updated and immaculate. The duvet covers on the bedspreads are washed and changed for each guest.

In the morning, we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast which included, eggs, waffles, hot and cold cereal, fruit and all sorts of breads and muffins. Bag breakfasts which included, muffins, a breakfast bar, bottled water and an apple are available to all guests. We took them for lunch.
The staff and guests in the lovely breakfast area were warm and congenial.

We hope to make this hotel a stop every year on our way to Florida!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dot d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Nice hotel, easy to get to from the interstate. Local Mexican restaurant they directed us to was good. It was one of the few completely non-smoking hotels we could find in that area. Breakfast was typical for a free breakfast, not great, but better than some.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ddhdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#7 of 8 in Hillsville
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Galax
Hampton Inn Galax
#1 of 5 in Galax
487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
226 reviews
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hillsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hillsville

Property: Hampton Inn Hillsville
Address: 90 Farmers Market Dr, Hillsville, VA 24343-4977
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hillsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is the perfect place to stay if looking for Hillsville, VA hotels. We are situated just off I-77 in the Blue Ridge Mountains, making us the idea stop for both business and leisure travelers on the road. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hillsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hillsville Hotel Hillsville
Hillsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing