We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just your average Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Husband and I have been enthusiastic users of Hampton Inns over the years, but following a recent trip where we used them in three different locations, we won't be using them again as our 'hotel of choice'. Maybe the fact that many of them are now franchised and not owned by the Hilton organization has something to do with it.

This hotel was typical of the ones we used. Nothing special and showing its age. While the reception was prettily decorated for Fall/Halloween, our room was the 'Hampton' drab brown and cream decor, with lumpy duvet and shabby bathroom - and its location was behind a filling station. It was clean but that's about the most enthusiastic I can get about it.

Sorry, but there are other chains which offer nicer accommodation for the same price these days.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jennyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifer m, Manager at Hampton Inn Hillsville, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, we are sorry for the condition of your guest suite and bathroom. We will be sure to work with our maintenance to ensure that all of our rooms are up to standards. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 521 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

stayed here again. Great hotel ! Good breakfast, very clean.The bathrooms are beginning to show their age. Pool and hot tub are clean.Very close to interstate 77 .Only problem in the area, is that there are no real good restaurants to eat at. McDonald's is right across from parking lot if your in a pinch!!!!!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank m13638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn HIllsville over Labor Day weekend 2012 for the big flea market. We made reservations much earlier in the year and the entire process was seamless.
We checked in at 3:30pm and had our room keys in about 2 minutes after stepping up to the front desk!
The room was spotless and very comfortable.
The hotel is right off I-77 and just a couple of miles from "downtown" Hillsville (where the flea market was) and only about 10 miles from Galax (a bit larger of a town, more restaurants).
We felt very safe in this area and felt safe parking our vehicle with our newly-found flea market treasures packed away inside.
The BREAKFAST was probably the best part of this hotel. It's not your normal continental breakfast - of course there is the waffle maker, bagels, muffins, etc, but then there are hot foods like sausage, bacon, eggs, omelets, and even fresh oatmeal. The oatmeal even had raisins and other treats to put in it. We were very pleased with the breakfast and it certainly saves you $10 from going to McDonald's (which is across the street, just in case!).
Oh - and FREE WI-FI.
We were very pleased with this hotel and would gladly stay there next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCGirlLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

If you are looking for great customer service - then you are in the right place. Good breakfast - not as large of a selection as some Hampton's , but, better than just continental. The rooms are a bit dated and this property is in need of a face lift. Located in the middle of the hills of Virginia in a tiny town - right off the highway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kbamomofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We traveled for one month in June across the United-States. Almost every night we stayed in a different hotel & B&B. I can safely say we can be good judges of the quality of the service, sleep and accommodation. When we got there, the greetings from the staffs were really friendly. The room was particularly clean and the bed very comfortable. We slept very well and the next morning we got a very good breakfast. This hotel is not a recent Hampton Inn but it is very well kept. Especially after having a very bad experience in another hotel chain the night before this Hotel was pure heaven. Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Travelling north and decided to stop overnight to get out of the rain. Glad we chose this hotel. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was courteous. We got in too late to use the pool, but it appeared clean. Had dinner at a nearby restaurant. Can walk from the hotel. Continental breakfast at the hotel was very good. Easy access to the freeway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forestdunes1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I will say the room was well kept and clean. No complaints other than the pool was very cloudy and appeared very dirty around the water line. Not sure what the deal was with that as the rest of the hotel was very well kept. Breakfast was good. Would stay again if in the area. Parking could be an issue if you have a trailer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gluehuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#7 of 8 in Hillsville
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Galax
Hampton Inn Galax
#1 of 5 in Galax
560 reviews
22.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wytheville, VA
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hillsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hillsville

Address: 90 Farmers Market Dr, Hillsville, VA 24343-4977
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range: $111 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hillsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is the perfect place to stay if looking for Hillsville, VA hotels. We are situated just off I-77 in the Blue Ridge Mountains, making us the idea stop for both business and leisure travelers on the road. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hillsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hillsville Hotel Hillsville
Hillsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing