We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on our way back from Myrtle Beach Aug. 27. Very friendly lady at the front desk. We were on the 4th floor which was wonderful--nobody was walking around above us. The room was very clean, bed comfortable, hot water was hot (yes!). Continental breakfast was area was very nice and larger than some other hotel chains. They had eggs, waffles, muffins, cereal, etc. Lady that worked in the breakfast room was very nice and accommodating--if she heard you say to someone that they were out of something she ran right back and got more. This Hampton Inn was one of the nicest we have stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgoer804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    118
    32
    9
    8
See reviews for
167
165
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Upon arriving late, the gentleman at the desk was very polite & friendly. The lobby was really nice & inviting...very quiet. The room was very clean, comfortable beds...I loved the sheets & comforters. Really good continental breakfast, waffles, eggs, ham, fruit, cereal, etc. Quiet area. They provided snacks to go in a brown bag at the desk which I've never seen anywhere else, which included 1 bottled water, a breakfast cereal bar, apple, muffin & mints. I would definately stay here again. We stayed at a H.Inn at Little River near North Myrtle. It was comfortable, but not too clean. I was impressed with this one.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

The rooms were very nice and clean. The lobby area and pool area were inviting. Great nights sleep for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qikvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Staff is GREAT. Had a couple of needs (early check in being one) and they handled everything like I was in their family.
Beds are not quite as comfy as most Hamptons, but this place is well run and clean. A+

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southernnoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL
Level Contributor
227 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 449 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

This place is really well run. Very functional. Hampton probably had this in mind when they designed the chain. But there is nothing personal here. Staff is, again, functional, but the hotel didn't feel warm. But it is a good pick in Hillsville.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarefootTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here on our way to Florida. Very clean, super comfortable and had a great surrounding area, which was a complete surprise to us. Would definitely go again if we were heading to that part of Virginia.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiveforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

First room we were put into, my handicapped mother went to sit down on the stool and the leg was broken flew out from under her, nearly causing her to fall. No refridgerator. Moved to a new room - hot - air did not cool sufficiently, were up all night because it was too hot to sleep. Don't know why you would maintain a level of cool in your guests rooms during the summer months so that no one would have to pay to be as uncomfortable as we were - maybe these people have something against cool air as again no refrigerator in the rooms, or maybe we were in the portal of hell not sure, either way, we won't be back. You could also smell cigarette smoke through the air conditioner fan. Very stinky.

Room Tip: Depending on your perception of #1 . . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howyoudurin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Galax
Hampton Inn Galax
#1 of 5 in Galax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#7 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hillsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hillsville

Property: Hampton Inn Hillsville
Address: 90 Farmers Market Rd., Hillsville, VA 24343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hillsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is the perfect place to stay if looking for Hillsville, VA hotels. We are situated just off I-77 in the Blue Ridge Mountains, making us the idea stop for both business and leisure travelers on the road. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hillsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hillsville Hotel Hillsville
Hillsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing