We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Ruckersville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night so we could get up early for a flight. It is only 5 min from the airport. Hot breakfast was a real plus! They Open up early for travelers. I think it was 5am when all the food was out. It's nice. Price is good. Quiet part of town. Free parking.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ereina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Ereina; Thank you for taking the time to share your trip with us. We appreciate you selecting the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel as your place to stay prior to catching an early flight.

We are delighted to see that your first experience with us was so positive and you had a great stay. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you through the area.

Thank you again,
Sarah
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    231
    85
    33
    24
See reviews for
133
126
102
537
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed for one night as i was had a connecting flight the next morning. I was not sure where to wait for the shuttle when i arrived at Dulles airport, there is no clear signage for the hotel shuttle. Once at the hotel check-in was smooth and easy, very friendly front-desk staff. The room was on 4th floor, nice and spacious, with a comfortable bed. The best part about the hotel is its close proximity to restaurants, Starbucks, and nearby Giants stores.
I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kairetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Kairetu; Thank you for being our guest at the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, we appreciate your review. We are very pleased to see that you had a enjoyable stay and found the accommodations, hotel staff and services provided were a great fit for your travel needs.

Sorry you had some difficulty locating our shuttle at the airport. I will bring this to the attention of the appropriate team members at the property and see if there is anything we can do to improve upon that.

We look forward to being your choice hotel the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Thank you,
Sarah
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed one night for flight the next morning. Staff good, room clean and comfortable. Bar/ restaurant good and again, convenient. Beds comfortable and rooms quiet. Staff all helpful. Would stay again if flying out of Dulles. Shuttle to airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Terri; Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel. We are pleased to see that the hotel was a great fit for your travel needs and thank you for the warm remarks and compliments for the hotel staff, guest rooms and services provided. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your evening with us.

Hopefully you will have an extra day next time you stay to tour the area or do a little shopping at the Worldgate Shopping Center directly across the street or nearby at Tysons Corner Mall. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your travels bring you through the area.

Thank you,
Sarah
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
270 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed three nights at this Crowne Plz property due to business. There are plenty of choices around Dulles Airport and I have stayed many of them. This property is a solid performer. The check in was quick and courteous, rooms well appointed and comfortable and the location convenient to many restaurants. I thought it was value of money and would choose to stay here again. They respect loyalty and observe it, not something all chains do well. A couple of things that management may want to keep their eyes on:

a. The elevators are dead slow and seem to be under repair a fair bit while I was staying there (the back elevators by the parking).

b. The executive lounge has a lot of potential. May want to provide a managers hour in the executive lounge a couple of times a week. These are your frequent staying clientele and getting their repeat business might be more effective than the one night a week Managers Reception provided in the lobby. Don't get me wrong the once a week reception was nice and appreciated--thank you.

Overall thought it was a good stay and would recommend the hotel anyone wanting to stay close to Dulles Airport.

Room Tip: Room on the 6th or 7th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcmurrytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear mcmurrytravels; Thank you for the wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel. We are very pleased to see that you had a pleasant experience and found the hotel a great fit for your business and travel needs. We appreciate the compliments for the staff and services.

Thank you as well for the feedback on the back elevators and additional managers reception. We will bring these items to the attention of the appropriate managers and will certainly consider making changes where we can moving forward.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Business turned into pleasure when I stayed at the Crown Plaza Dulles Hotel in Herdon, VA.
You must check out Hullihans in the lobby...it is an "Airport Bar' with a "local flare" and a long happy hour so you can meet the locals.
Thank you bartenders... AND !! The Front desk crew "Leslie, Michael and Deysi" all made sure I was taken care of !!! I will book another stay the next time I am in the area....

Room Tip: Location , Location , Location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Christopher; Thank you for being our guest at the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, we are delighted to read that you had a great experience and appreciate the 5 star review. We are especially pleased to see the wonderful compliments for our front desk team and will gladly share your remarks with them.

Thank you for the great feedback for Houlihan's, the restaurant truly is a fun and engaging place to dine and meet friends after a hard day's work. We will share your comments with the General Manager, Bvyron and the rest of the team as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Dulles/Herndon Virginia.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We were returning from Spring break and were having difficulty finding lodging. We looked at our route home and found the Crowne Plaza right along our route. We went to the desk and in minutes we had our room!!! Nice place - clean, quiet, VERY nice staff!!! Pool available, restaurant in the hotel as well. I would whole-heartedly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Our room was great, so I would think all others are equal to that. When checking, maybe request for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Scott; Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel. We are so glad you found us! We appreciate you sharing your trip with us and delighted to see that our hotel was just what you were looking for. It is always nice to see our staff being recognized for their hard work and great customer service. We are very pleased to see that you found our hotel to be a perfect fit for your needs and appreciate the warm remarks and compliments for our hotel, staff, and services.

The biggest compliment is knowing that you will recommend the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel to your friends and associates as well as return should you be in the area again. Thank you again for being our guests.

Thank you,
Sarah
Crowne Plaza Dulles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva area, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Found this place last minute since we could not board our flight ...booked it thru booking.com website 1 hour before showing up.
This was very late evening (almost midnight). Front desk people great and helpful...they extended for free our check out to 02:00PM (12:00 is standard) due to the fact our next flight was in the evening. We really appreciated.
Rooms are big ...extra clean...nice smell, coffee maker, microwave, giant TV with dozens of channels (kids, nature...etc..). There's even popcorn for microwave provided.
Incredibly quiet. There's an indoor pool and whirlpool. Only negative remark...the pool water temperature was nothing but "warm", especially since I was travelling with children.
Breakfast is top excellent.
Nearby is a Taco Bell + Wendy.
Free shuttle from/to airport.
Would definitively stay again should I be in IAD...for such a rate...top service !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwld26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your guest room, as well as our Houlihan's Restaurant and complimentary 24-hr shuttle to Dulles Airport. Many guests like yourself also enjoy our suburban location with many shops and additional restaurants within walking distance. I also will forward your suggestion regarding the pool temperature to the engineering department.
We look forward to the opportunity to host you again. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
1.3 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Property: Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Address: 2200 Centreville Rd, Herndon, VA 20170-4305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Herndon
#3 Family Hotel in Herndon
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport, located in Herndon Virginia and in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, just 2 miles from Dulles International Airport (IAD). We provide complimentary 24-hr shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. Onsite self parking is complimentary, and new valet service is available for a fee charged daily ($10 day, $15 overnight). Avoid traffic delays and parking fees for your next trip and book our Park, Stay & Go package. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel to make your stay more productive. Our Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers a popular and lively happy hour, as well as breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Starbucks Cafe is now open in the main lobby and available from 6am -6pm, 7 days a week. All guest rooms feature Hi-Def flat screen television and refrigerator. Enjoy a workout in our 24-hr fitness center. Also stay connected with our 24-hr business center. Our convenient location is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping & a multiplex movie theater. If you prefer to drive, Enterprise Car Rental is conveniently located just off our lobby. Washington D.C. Attractions are only 22 miles east, and the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum is 4 miles away. Whether you want a comfortable stay before a flight or a base for your next business trip or vacation, you will find it at our well appointed hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Herndon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Herndon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing