We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax until I woke up with a bug in my bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel a few times 2 out of 10 I've seen a bug inside my room. I wish this never happened because the location is great and the employees are nice but it's not easy getting comfortable and waiting for a lurking creature. :-(

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Christina A,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at our hotel again. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,005)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

Since I have many international biz trips, hotel is very important for me to take a rest for next day biz meeting.
Actually I didn't have this hotel schedule originally but since my flight was cancelled then had to stay one hotel.
I always prefer to stay intercontinental hotel group so no need to spend time to choose hotel.
It took not much time my choice was right. Hotel crews were the best ever my entire hotel experiences and room/service were also great!
Specially I really appreciate one crew(Mr. Paul Flores) because he really took care of me since I was sick at hotel and he provided the best service for me.
I can't forget his service and professionalism for a long time.

Overall my rate for this hotel and crew is same level of Shangri-la in ASIA. As you know Shangri-la hotel price is at least 2~4 times expensive than crown plaza and Shangri-la hotel was my best experience so far but now I wanna say... Crown Plaza Dulles Airport hotel was my best memory....

Wish to meet these nice crown plaza crew and service at different my biz travel place.

Best regards
Jason Park

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Dulles hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is hard to feel poorly when traveling, so I was especially glad to hear that our staff's service was so helpful. I will forward your nice comments regarding Paul's professional service to our management team.
We look forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next trip to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the room. The bathroom was very nice. My entire stay would have been perfect if the beds had just been a bit more comfortable. They were very firm and rough. A mattress pad and some softer bed linens would have made a huge difference.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TijuanaJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and your guestroom. We appreciate feedback from our guests, and I will forward your suggestions regarding the bedding to our management team.
We look forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

i want to congratulate Paul and Andrew for his excellent service, they were so helpfull for us tonight and always with a smile thank you guys, i travel a lot to many places over the americas and crowne plaza herndon its one of the best hotels, the rooms are clean the food also, and the most important thing the front desk personell they always help you with good information about washington

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaimes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Dulles. We are always happy when guests enjoy our guest rooms and Houlihan's Restaurant, but are especially pleased to hear that our staff provided you with excellent and friendly service. I will forward your nice comments regarding Paul and Andrew's service to our management team so we can commend them on their good work.
We look forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I attended a conference here during the first week in November 2013. Every last detail was attended to professionally from the early morning breakfast buffet to the savory lunches, and great mid-morning and afternoon breaks. There was ample space during breakouts. Parking was not an issue and there was both indoor and outdoor parking. The proximity to Dulles Airport is also a plus. It is immediately adjacent to the Dulles Tollway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagain27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff enjoys hosting many different conferences, and I will forward your nice comments regarding the catered meals to our food & beverage department. We are also glad that you found our location near Dulles Airport and the Dulles Toll Rd convenient.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back at a future conference. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Some rooms are better than others (of course). This is solid choice as I have been travelling area on business for over 10 years. Staff is friendly and very competent - especially Mark W at front desk and drivers to airport. Houlihans restaurant is good. This is solid choice and while not over the top in luxury (it is moderately price), it is over the top in service.

Room Tip: Ask Mark what he has available.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel. Our goal is to provide excellent service for all our guests, so we are especially pleased that you felt our staff was friendly and that their service was over the top. I will forward your nice comments regarding our guest service agent, Mike, to our management team so they can acknowledge his good work.
We love to welcome back return customers and look forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next business trip to Herndon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while he was in town for training for 26 nights. The hotel is very clean and well-kept; and we were impressed with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff, they worked hard to make us feel comfortable. We also liked the restaurant, it had an excellent menu, and the atmosphere was pleasant. Would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Our goal is to make every guest feel welcome and at home, so we are so pleased that you enjoyed your long stay with us. I will forward your nice comments regarding our staff's friendliness and efficiency to our management team. We are also glad that you enjoyed our Houlihan's Restaurant. Our extensive menu selection and reasonable pricing options is popular with guests like yourselves who are away from home for an extended time.
We look forward to having you as a return guest during your next trip to Herndon. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.2 mi away
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Address: 2200 Centreville Rd, Herndon, VA 20170-4305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Herndon
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $86 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport, located in Herndon Virginia and in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, just 2 miles from Dulles International Airport (IAD). We provide complimentary 24-hr shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. Onsite self parking is complimentary, and new valet service is available for a fee charged daily ($10 day, $15 overnight). Avoid traffic delays and parking fees for your next trip and book our Park, Stay & Go package. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel to make your stay more productive. Our Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers a popular and lively happy hour, as well as breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Starbucks Cafe is now open in the main lobby and available from 6am -6pm, 7 days a week. All guest rooms feature Hi-Def flat screen television and refrigerator. Enjoy a workout in our 24-hr fitness center. Also stay connected with our 24-hr business center. Our convenient location is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping & a multiplex movie theater. If you prefer to drive, Enterprise Car Rental is conveniently located just off our lobby. Washington D.C. Attractions are only 22 miles east, and the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum is 4 miles away. Whether you want a comfortable stay before a flight or a base for your next business trip or vacation, you will find it at our well appointed hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Herndon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Herndon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing