We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had a great stay here while on a business trip for training in Herndon. Hotel was located within convenient walking distance from the training facility I went to, but the hotel also offered a courtesy shuttle to and from the training site. The staff was fantastic, especially Mark, who advised me several times on dining locations in the area. He and the rest of the staff made me feel like I was at home: they greeted me every time I entered and never turned me down for a conversation. Wonderful experience.

Room Tip: I was automatically upgraded to the club level, and my room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport hotel. We are so happy that you found our hotel a great place to stay and convenient for your business trip. Many guests take advantage of our courtesy shuttle to local office parks.
We feel that our employees truly make the difference for providing our guests with a great stay, so were pleased that they made you feel like you were at home. I will forward your nice comments regarding Mark and other staff members to our management team.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza, and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    231
    84
    33
    24
See reviews for
132
124
102
525
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have stayed in Crown Plaza as a part of our travel from Dublin to Honolulu. We have decided to stay in this hotel based on few criteria free wifi, free breakfast and swimming pool.
We are very pleased with our choice. Very close to Dulles Airport, very helpful front desk along with all hotel staff.
We got child cot delivered to our room in no time, breakfast was served in restaurant adjoined to hotel, was plenty full and staff was very attentive.
Underground parking was very convenient. Hotel is located close-by several fast food chains and next door ro gasoline station where you can replenish drinks and snacks supplies.
Our two year old girl was bit let lagged waking us up at 3am, so from my own experience I can say that channel selection was pretty descent.

We will definitely stay in this branch of Crowne Plaza again!!
Keep up the great work guys!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunny_on_journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our Crowne Plaza Dulles. We are glad that you enjoyed your guestroom and breakfast in Houlihan's Restaurant, and also liked our convenient location to Dulles Airport and shopping.
We hope you enjoyed your trip to Hawaii and that we will have the opportunity to host you on your return trip home.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Crowne Plazza Dulles several times before and after overseas trips and we consider this hotel and these folks the best of the best.
They - Mark, Ashley, and Patrick go above and beyond to make your stay the best.
Hats off to the rest of the staff I don't know but see the results.
Thanks Crowne Plazza Dulles!!
You folks ARE number one in our book!
Steve and Annie

Room Tip: Just ask - seriously - if you need a particular location or something extra - just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport hotel. We always enjoy welcoming back return guests. Many guests like the convenience of our Park, Stay & Go package, providing 24-hr complimentary van shuttle to/ from Dulles Airport.
We are especially pleased when we hear that our staff provided great service to our guests.
I will forward your nice comments regarding our front desk agents to our management team.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip from Dulles Airport.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus< NC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

First of all everything was very nice from check in, thru checking out! The front desk staff was very friendly, each evening when I would come in, one of the staff (Paul) would greet me, and ask, "How was your day Mr. Owens" which I thought was nice, that they would remember their guest.

I had some concern since I used Hotwire, about what kind of room I would get, but at check in, Paul at the front desk was very accommodating to my need for a nonsmoking room, since I have allergies. The room was always cleaned and well kept. They have a restaurant on site, which was nice for when I came in late, to grab a quick bite before heading to my room.

I look forward to stay here again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, I preferred the room facing the front, (the first time I stayed in June), th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMOwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Our front desk staff always enjoys welcoming return guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your guest room as well as our Houlihan's Restaurant. With the cooler weather arriving, I would like to recommend trying our Down Home Pot Roast, Roasted Chicken or the Rustic tomato soup with grilled cheese fritters.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Herndon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel was well-placed and a decent location in which to stay and park for a vacation trip. The shuttle took me to and from the airport as expected. When I emailed the hotel to ask them a question, I received an email in return within 12 hours. The hotel shuttle was a little late picking me up at Dulles (10 minutes or so), and the driver immediately apologized, saying that the shuttle had been completely empty and he'd had to fill the tank up. When I returned to my car after 12 days, my front passenger tire was completely flat. I realized something sounded weird after driving 100 yards or so, and so did Paul, a hotel employee. He changed the tire to the spare for me and he called around to find a place who could replace my tire on a Sunday. He made a frustrating situation a lot less frustrating. I will stay here again, mostly because of the people and the customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggiemay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our Crowne Plaza Dulles hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and the complimentary van shuttle to & from Dulles Airport. Finding a flat tire upon your return trip is a frustrating way to end a trip, so we were very happy to learn that our employee Paul went above and beyond and helped you by changing your tire.
I will forward your nice comments to our management team. We look forward to hosting you again during your next trip from Dulles Airport.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the CP Dulles and were very happy with all aspects of the stay. I have to give extra credit to this particular hotel as every employee we had contact with was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. That is the true measure for me these days, things can go wrong, situations can come up, but how does the staff interact with me and do they appear to enjoy what they do?

Immediately when we arrived at the curb for the shuttle at the airport, the driver was very engaging, tripping over himself to get our bags for us and truly a joy to talk with. (When we got to the hotel I felt bad because I had opened the door before he could get around to my side to do it for me. Actually, when I first got out and looked up I caught a glimpse of him sprinting around the van trying to get there before I could get it open, don't see that very often.)

When we entered the hotel we were greeted immediately by two extremely nice young ladies who went out of their way to help us with getting checked in. One of them, Ana (from the Philippines) proceeded to answer every question we had about traveling to the Philippines as we are considering a March trip there. She made several recommendations and was very helpful to us in getting detailed information we couldn't have gotten anywhere else. I can not say enough positives about the level of Customer Service at this property.

The property itself was very clean, not dated, probably not in the 5-Star category for amenities and level of the property, but for the typical rates I saw, very much an exceptional value for your dollar. Rooms in the Tower were roomy, well appointed, very clean,,,,and most importantly for my wife, have extremely comfortable beds. There are also some great food options in the are with everything from fast food right next door to sit down restaraunts across the street behind the Marriott. (Check out the Indian Supper Club, not a menu or experience you will get everywhere, but the food was excellent.)

To sum up, the staff is 5-Star, the hotel property is probably 4-Star at a 3-Star Price, and the area is 4-Star as well. We will be back.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the Tower rooms, haven't been in any others, but maybe the Tower rooms are n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winslow82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review about your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Dulles hotel. Our hotel's focus is to provide excellent customer service, so we are especially pleased to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations. I will forward your nice comments regarding how helpful our van driver and guest service agent, Ana, were to our management team.
I am glad that you enjoyed the comfy bed. We also have just added new bedding and linens in all our guestrooms. Our convenient location is very popular with our guests. In addition to the great selection of menu items in our Houlihan's Restaurant, there are many additional dining options within walking distance. A favorite restaurant of mine that you may want to try on your next visit is Tur Cuisine, located across the street.
Thank you again for choosing Crowne Plaza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

After traveling on business for over 30 years, I seldom write a review, The facility is not unusual, But the people (every last one) are awesome. We were treated like royalty. Courtesy you seldom experience these days. I would not hesitate to stay there again and have already told many friends & associates about my experiences.
Nick P.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NICK P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased that you found our staff awesome and providing a high level of courteousness. I agree with you that the customer service of an establishment is what makes for a great guest experience, so am happy that we provided that for you.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Dulles, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.2 mi away
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
1.3 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Property: Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Address: 2200 Centreville Rd, Herndon, VA 20170-4305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Herndon
#3 Family Hotel in Herndon
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport, located in Herndon Virginia and in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, just 2 miles from Dulles International Airport (IAD). We provide complimentary 24-hr shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. Onsite self parking is complimentary, and new valet service is available for a fee charged daily ($10 day, $15 overnight). Avoid traffic delays and parking fees for your next trip and book our Park, Stay & Go package. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel to make your stay more productive. Our Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers a popular and lively happy hour, as well as breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Starbucks Cafe is now open in the main lobby and available from 6am -6pm, 7 days a week. All guest rooms feature Hi-Def flat screen television and refrigerator. Enjoy a workout in our 24-hr fitness center. Also stay connected with our 24-hr business center. Our convenient location is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping & a multiplex movie theater. If you prefer to drive, Enterprise Car Rental is conveniently located just off our lobby. Washington D.C. Attractions are only 22 miles east, and the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum is 4 miles away. Whether you want a comfortable stay before a flight or a base for your next business trip or vacation, you will find it at our well appointed hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Herndon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Herndon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing