We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveler rating
717
257
95
35
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
257
95
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews houlihan's restaurant front desk dulles airport taco bell special thanks excellent customer service movie theater shuttle service great amenities park and fly an early flight i highly recommend this hotel one night stay business traveler fitness center free shuttle dc area
Filter
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I travel weekly and have many hotel choices in the area, but keep coming back to the Crown Plaza. The staff is friendly, the workout facility is fantastic and the rooms are clean and well done. As a frequent traveler I look for dining variety and in addition to the hotel restaurant their are many choices within walking distance. This hotel is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We always appreciate our returning guests and are glad that you enjoy our hotel's guest rooms as well as our convenient location next to many restaurants in addition to our Houlihan's restaurant on-site. We are especially happy that our staff provided you friendly service as we emphasize the importance of great service with all our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back for future trips, and thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I woke up the second night of my stay to find my son's bed covered in ants. When I asked them how they would resolve it, they told me I needed to work through Orbitz. I called Orbitz and they contacted the hotel manager, who claimed they had sent up a pest control person and no ants were found. Unfortunately for them, I took pictures of my son's bed and the pictures show the Crowne Plaza to be lying. I would avoid this hotel at all costs. By the way, if you want to see the photos, just post your email address and I'll be happy to send them to you.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank ajuliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of this potentially serious issue. We called a professional certified pest control company to inspect the specific areas of concern and they found no evidence of any ants in the room.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is located right next door to Dulles airport. We chose this hotel as we had a one night lay over at the airport and this hotel with its free shuttle seemed a good and cost effective way to spend the night. We were not disappointed. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes, and easy to find at the airport. The hotel is nicely maintained. We got a large room for the 4 of us, quite comfortable.
As we were very tired from a long flight, we did not get a chance to try more of the hotel services, like the pool or the fitness center. We did use the business lounge on the 7th floor. Nice place to relax and have a drink and a stack. Breakfast was good, nothing outstanding, but still good choice and good quality.
We had some time to walk around. The hotel is located at a business district with some shops and grocery stores around it.
The way back to airport, again with the free hotel shuttle was a great ending to a very short stay at this cost effective hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amby1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza. We are glad that you enjoyed your guest room, as well as out convenient location and complimentary shuttle to Dulles Airport. We also will be just four miles from the new Silver line Reston-Wiehle metro station, which is scheduled to open during the first quarter of 2014.
We look forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to the Dulles area. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Crowne Plaza Dulles has clean rooms, comfortable beds and a relatively good location. Though there isn't anything particularly memorable about this hotel, we got a great rate on our room and it was just what we needed for the one night. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aworldofwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your guest room and thought our hotel was a good place to stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel is located in a nice area and not so far from the airport and not far from the several towns around. Hotel is clean, staff were friendly and the breakfast buffet was good with fresh fruits. Rooms are big enough and clean. Free parking is provided by the hotel and there are nearby restaurants and supermarkets

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location close to Dulles Airport as well as shops and restaurants. In addition, beginning spring 2014 we will be just four miles from the new Reston-Wiehle Ave. Silver Line Metro stop.
I am pleased that you also enjoyed your guestroom as well as the breakfast buffet Houlihan's Restaurant. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back during your next visit to the Dulles area.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews