We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$83
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$105
$95
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$86
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveler rating
697
248
94
34
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
248
94
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoulihan's restaurantfront deskdulles airporttaco bellspecial thanksexcellent customer servicemovie theatershuttle servicean early flighti highly recommend this hotelone night stayconvenient locationbusiness travelerfitness centerfree shuttlemaisdalia
Filter
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Crowne Plaza Dulles has clean rooms, comfortable beds and a relatively good location. Though there isn't anything particularly memorable about this hotel, we got a great rate on our room and it was just what we needed for the one night. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aworldofwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your guest room and thought our hotel was a good place to stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel is located in a nice area and not so far from the airport and not far from the several towns around. Hotel is clean, staff were friendly and the breakfast buffet was good with fresh fruits. Rooms are big enough and clean. Free parking is provided by the hotel and there are nearby restaurants and supermarkets

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location close to Dulles Airport as well as shops and restaurants. In addition, beginning spring 2014 we will be just four miles from the new Reston-Wiehle Ave. Silver Line Metro stop.
I am pleased that you also enjoyed your guestroom as well as the breakfast buffet Houlihan's Restaurant. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back during your next visit to the Dulles area.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The employees were exceptionally friendly and helpful, as well as courteous. The pool was nice and unlike many indoor pools, did not reek of chlorine. The air conditioning unit worked very well and that was nice. I loved the hotel, and I was completely astounded by the service. Breakfast was delicious, as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your very nice comments about our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport and staff. We were happy that you enjoyed your guest room and liked the Houlihan's Restaurant's breakfast. We focus on our staff providing excellent customer service, so were especially pleased that you found our employees exceptionally friendly and courteous.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you stay in the Dulles Airport area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had an impromptu stay at this Crown Plaza. With no reservation we showed up at the hotel and were happy to see a welcoming staff. Room was clean and staff was great. Room service is excellent here being that a fantastic restaurant is attached to the premise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theroyaltravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. Traveling can be a challenge, so we are glad that we were able to accommodate your change in travel plans and that you enjoyed your guest room as well as our service. I am also pleased that you enjoyed Houlihan's room service.
We look forward to the opportunity to host you again the next time you travel through the Dulles area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel pictures we saw led us to believe there was a massive pool with swim lanes. While it was a bit misleading, it was a good size and allowed for several families to be in at the same time, without being on top of each other.

The rooms were descent. Pillows were a bit small, but the thermostat and bedding was comfortable and the shower was great--plenty of places for everyone's shower stuff.

If I could have changed one thing, it would be the prices of the restaurant in the hotel. I expect higher prices for the convenience, but min $18 an entree meant we adults didn't eat there (kids menu was $6 a meal).

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cstravlnthru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you regarding your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your guest room and our indoor pool area. I am pleased to let you know that we will be getting new bedding as well as larger pillows in all guestrooms mid-August.
Our Houlihan's all-day dining menu is popular with both families and business travelers. I would like to recommend our many salad and sandwich specialties which are a good alternative to entrée pricing. My favorite recommendations are the Brentwood Chicken sandwich and the Asian Chicken Chop Chop salad. We also are within walking distance to several fast food restaurants if you prefer this option.
We look forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews