We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$83
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$115
$105
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$92
$74
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveler rating
697
248
94
34
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
248
94
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoulihan's restaurantfront deskdulles airporttaco bellspecial thanksexcellent customer servicemovie theatershuttle servicean early flighti highly recommend this hotelone night stayconvenient locationbusiness travelerfitness centerfree shuttlemaisdalia
Filter
Updating list...
805 - 810 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I don't often write reviews but I am compelled to write one after a recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport hotel. The front desk receptionist by the name of Rajni was very kind during my checking in and was very helpful in directing my group to various places to visit in the area. She was always pleasant and eager to help at a moments notice. People like Rajni make travelers feel welcome and that is the reason why I will return again to your hotel.

Thank you so very much!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your nice words regarding your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport hotel. We focus on providing great customer service, so are especially happy to hear that our front desk agent was so helpful and made you feel welcome. I will forward your comments to our front office management team so they can recognize Rajni.
We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was more than pleased with this excellent facility. Only about two miles or so from Washington/Dulles airport, the room was clean and well located well for our reunion activities. The staff was extremely responsive and very helpful every time I asked for any service. My only problem was not with the hotel or the staff but with some loud guests near my room in the middle of the night. That problem ended quickly. I must say that the staff took great care of all the details of our reunion activities so well that I recommend the hotel to any military veteran group looking for a fine place to get together. We had occasion to have a banquet, and the entres were the best I've ever had at a reunion. My hope is that we return to this hotel many times in the future.

Room Tip: There are plenty of smoking rooms available, a real plus for those of us who choose to smoke.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. We are so glad that you enjoyed your guest room as well as our facilities. Our staff loves serving our military reunion groups, so I am especially pleased to hear that they were very responsive. I will also forward to our chef your nice comments regarding our banquet meals being the best you have ever had.
We appreciate the opportunity to host your group and look forward to your reunion's next visit to the Washington D.C. area!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were a small group of students and chaperones at the hotel for nearly a week. I observed many other larger groups at the hotel too; but never felt like the groups were overly noisy.
The hotel room was average in size, clean and comfortable.
The wait staff for our breakfasts were helpful and polite. The breakfast was nothing special but nice to have a hot breakfast.
The pool and hot tub was a good relaxer at the end of a busy day, but whenever there was a group, it got very noisy and echo-ey in the pool room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Papuacragrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel quiet and comfortable. We love hosting tour groups from around the country every spring. The pool and whirlpool sound like the perfect way to relax after a long day of sightseeing.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and we look forward to the opportunity to host your group again in the future during your next visit to the Washington D.C. area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was my second stay at this Crowne Plaza, and it did not disappoint either time. I wanted a short "stay-cation" and used this hotel to achieve the brief break from reality. The hotel is located near many restaurants and has a great Houlihan's on site as well. Entertainment is not far as there is a movie theater just across the street. You cannot beat that! The staff is friendly and helpful as well.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are quieter and updated.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. We love to welcome return guests and are glad that you enjoyed our Houlihan's Restaurant as well as location. We especially like to hear that our staff was helpful as their actions emphasize our focus on customer service.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next getaway.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

On a busy weekday with non-smoking rooms unavailable, the receptionist went out of her way to check for cancellations and upon my arriving at the hotel she was able to get me a non-smoking room. Excellent and personable service. Clean rooms and quiet comfort. The shuttle service is dependable and nice too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indybiznez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We emphasize focusing on our customers, so we are especially pleased when our staff provides excellent customer service. We are also glad that you enjoyed your guest room as well as our 24-hr complimentary van shuttle to & from Dulles Airport.
Thanks for choosing Crowne Plaza and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews