We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I Stayed here for a weekend and it was amazing.breakfast was very nice, I order omelettes and they were delicious.fitness center is wonderful had everything you need. Mark and edin have excellent costumer service, I used the concierge service a couple of time and they couldn't be more helpful..I definitely would recommended this hotel..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngieR78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast in our Houlihan's restaurant as well as the customer service from our guest service agents. I will forward your comments regarding their great service to our management team.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    202
    73
    30
    22
See reviews for
114
112
94
440
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Had a company meeting at the hotel, which the hotel provides a shuttle to and from the airport which was real convenient. However, the bed was far from comfortable and lacking pillows with any kind of support. We asked for more pillows and stacked them together. The hotel restaurant Houlahan's has something for everyone.

Room Tip: room 242 has awful bed it's close to the elevator and no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AugustaOnTheGo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary 24-hr van shuttle and Houlihan's restaurant. I would like to recommend for a return visit trying one of my favorite new entrees, the Roasted Half Chicken or the Shrimp Panzanella salad.
Thank you for your comments regarding the bed in your guest room. I will forward your comments as we are currently replacing mattresses, as well as this summer will be adding new bedding and linens in all guest rooms.
We look forward to the opporntunity to host you again when you return to Herndon for a meeting.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

i stay here two nights and the stay was perfect .. rooms was very clean and well appointed.. the bed was like sleeping on a cloud.. paul and edin was wonderful and efficient.. i defenitely come back again..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked your guest room and comfortable bed. We will be adding new bedding and linens to all guest rooms this summer. I will also forward your nice comments regarding our front office team to our management staff.
We look forward to the opportunity to host you during your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Easy Check-In, Check-Out, Clean Bathrooms, my room had close proximity to elevators. The elevators are locked unless you have a card key after 9PM, which I loved for safety reasons. The rear parking deck has direct access to the lobby from the rear entrance even if parking is limited. Beds were comfy, only one drawback when I pulled teh comforter back on one of the beds it had stains which were pretty obvious since it was white background as though someone had spilled juice. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HQOFCMGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased that your checkin/ checkout was convenient and that you enjoyed your guestroom and bed. We continue to make improvements and will have new bedding and linens in all guest rooms this June.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and we look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Perfect hotel for proximity to Dulles Airport which is good value - ideal for flying visits (pun intended). Won't win any design or interior decoration awards but all perfectly clean, maintained and well run with helpful staff

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your nice feedback from your recent stay. We are glad that you found our hotel a good value and liked our location just two miles from Dulles Airport. We focus on maintaining high standards of cleanliness and maintenance, and are especially pleased when customers let us know that our staff has been very helpful.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza, and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

my husband and i love this hotel,the room are fabulous and very clean and the tv is great. we also enjoy the breakfast buffet .the food was delicious, and the buffet contained everything you can imagine you would want to eat for breakfast.they have great staff and the check in are very quick and efficent . Edin always have a smile on his face and is ready for anything that comes his way. he also is able to answer any question about where to go for entertainment.he make our stay wonderful. i truly recomended this hotel to anyone who planning a trip..thank you for a very enojayable service.,
sincerely,
JC

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you had such an enjoyable stay and were so pleased with your room as well as our Houlihan's breakfast buffet. I would like to suggest during your next stay that you visit Houlihan's for lunch, dinner or one of our daily happy hour specials.
I am especially glad to hear that our front desk agent provided you with excellent service and will forward your nice comments to our management staff.
We look forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to Herndon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, Michigan
Level Contributor
346 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Large hulking hotel with the ambience of a stripped down government building. The rooms were adequate but the standard blandness of the DC suburbs prevailed. The rooms were large. The staff indifferent. The workout facility small stuffy with mediocre equipment, surely an after thought.
The conference level food was typical mediocre fare.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay. Our goal is to exceed each guest's expectations, so I’m sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations and will forward your comments to our management team. For our guests who want a more extensive workout, we do have a discounted daily rate available with the health club across the street.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again during your next trip to the Herndon area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
1.3 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.1 mi away
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Property: Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Address: 2200 Centreville Rd, Herndon, VA 20170-4305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Herndon
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport, located in Herndon Virginia and in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, just 2 miles from Dulles International Airport (IAD). We provide complimentary 24-hr shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. Onsite self parking is complimentary, and new valet service is available for a fee charged daily ($10 day, $15 overnight). Avoid traffic delays and parking fees for your next trip and book our Park, Stay & Go package. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel to make your stay more productive. Our Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers a popular and lively happy hour, as well as breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Starbucks Cafe is now open in the main lobby and available from 6am -6pm, 7 days a week. All guest rooms feature Hi-Def flat screen television and refrigerator. Enjoy a workout in our 24-hr fitness center. Also stay connected with our 24-hr business center. Our convenient location is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping & a multiplex movie theater. If you prefer to drive, Enterprise Car Rental is conveniently located just off our lobby. Washington D.C. Attractions are only 22 miles east, and the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum is 4 miles away. Whether you want a comfortable stay before a flight or a base for your next business trip or vacation, you will find it at our well appointed hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Herndon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Herndon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing