We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$114
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Dulles(Herndon)(Great Value!)
$99
$84
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveler rating
686
247
94
33
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
247
94
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoulihan's restaurantfront deskdulles airporttaco bellspecial thanksexcellent customer servicemovie theatershuttle servicean early flightone night stayconvenient locationbusiness travelerfitness centerindoor poolfree shuttlemaisdalia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
838 - 843 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel after a disappointed night with another hotel nearby .my room was very nice. The location is close to the theater also TGIF. The architecture of this hotel is beautiful. Great pool, comfy bed. The staff did all they could do to make our stay the best, especially Deysi, Paul and Edin. I can honestly say that I’ve never had a bad experience at any crown plaza. Good parking lot. Will definitely stay again...

Room Tip: romms are very quietly
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you chose us and that you enjoyed our our amenities as well as our convenient location across from Worldgate shopping center.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Herndon. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at the Crowne Plaze Dulles Airport Hotel in February 2013 in order to leave our car there and be near the airport. It was a great decision, especially since on our return from our trip our car battery was dead. Three employees, Edin, Deysi, and Pav(Paul?), went out of their ways to help us. When jumper cables didn't work and it was too late to find an open gas station for a new battery, we stayed another night. We were given a special discount for our troubles, helped with moving the car for the towing company to reach it easily, and given treatment that made our unexpected extra night a pleasure. The hotel itself is convenient, clean, quiet, and the breakfast was very good. The waitstaff in the restaurant were also very pleasant and accommodating. We were exhausted after traveling from Hawaii on a red eye flight and this made it all bearable and even enjoyable!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maximumairspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for very nice comments regarding our staff. We emphasize the importance of excellent customer service, so I was very happy that our guest service agents were so helpful in aiding you with your dead car battery. We will acknoledge these agents for helping turn your predicament into an enjoyable end to your trip.
We hope you stay with us again the next time you fly out of Dulles Airport.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

First time staying at a crowne plaza and it was a unique experience. The rooms are spacious and the lobby was very clean and elegant. Nice bathrooms,nice flat screen tv. Nice location the parking lot are spacious. We ha breakfast which was really good.the staff looked at you in the eyes and smiled. Paul and Edin are very helpful they help me a lot. Thi hotel is phenomenal, great. this was the best experience i ever had.. Definitely I will b@ck soon

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelsey195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for your very nice comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your guestroom as well as Houlihan's breakfast. We always welcome new guests and look forward to the opportunity to have you return on your next visit to the Dulles area. Thanks for choosing Crowne Plaza!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I don't usually write reviews, but I just want to say this hotel is good. Clean rooms and especially Mr. Siddique and Mr. Mark
Were really nice to me when I checked in. It was late evening but both of them were great.
Thanks for being nice.
Hope to see you gentlemen again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlee198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your guestroom, but even more pleased that you experienced great service from our guest service agents, Siddique and Mark. I will ensure that your nice comments are forwarded to our hotel team.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The hotel staff is wonderful especially Siddique! He was so helpful and friendly! He was able to assist with my room selectiion and restaurant choice. I Hhghly recommend the Crowne Plaza as an excellent lodging choice when coming to Northern Virginia. The hotel has great amenities too. Plus. The resteraunt makes awesome fish tacos. You must try these!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our team's focus is to provide excellent customer service, so we are especially pleased when a team member is very helpful. We have recently recognized Siddique as Employee of the Month because of his enthusiastic attitude.
I am glad that you enjoyed our Houlihan's Restaurant. The fish tacos are a guest favorite, and I would like to also recommend the Scallops over Risotto and Down Home Pot Roast. We look forward to having you stay with us again during your next visit to Herndon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews