We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay at the Crowne Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

When I first checked into the hotel, I have to say that my first impression was very nice hotel. While at the front desk, I met Paul and Mike. Both were friendly and professional while assisting me with several questions I had about getting around in the area. Once I arrived to my room, it was very comfortable and relaxing. Looking forward to my stay while here in Herndon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iMantickets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. I am pleased that you found your room comfortable and that Mike and Paul at the front desk were so helpful.
If you have additional time during your visit, in addition to our Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar, you may want to visit Worldgate Centre, located across the street, with 15-20 restaurants, shops and a multiplex movie theatre. In addition, Reston Town Center is a short drive away.
We hope to host you again during your next visit to the Dulles area!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

807 - 813 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a really nice hotel, everything from check in to getting my room went smoothly. The staff was very nice and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. I was worried because I booked this hotel near Dulles Airport (IAD) but my flight was actually out of Reagan-National so I called down the front desk early in the morning and spoke with Mark, he said that was no problem and when I went down at in the morning he had a cab waiting for me so I was able to make my flight...saved my trip! I will stay here again if I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Ellen,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. We strive to exceed the expectations of all guests, so were very pleased to hear that our Front Desk Agent, Mark, helped ensure you had transportation waiting to National Airport and began your trip smoothly. We will forward your comments to the hotel team and look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I travel across North America for work and stay in different hotels. My stay at Crown Plaza Dulles Airport was made very comfortable by the friendly and "always ready to help" staff. Paul Siddique , went out of his way to full fill my meal requests. I really appreciate that.

As compared to other executive level rooms of different chains, their club level rooms are unique in decor and beds are very comfortable. I would like to stay here again,whenever I am in DC area next time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrangulars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that both Paul and Siddique at the front desk went out of their way to help you. Our staff's focus is to ensure we meet the highest level of service, and we will recognize these team members for their stellar service.
Our club level rooms are very popular and available for an additional fee. All club level guestrooms have additional amenities as well as access to our club lounge, which provides complimentary continental breakfast (weekdays), dry snacks and beverages.
We look forward to the opportunity to host you again on your next visit to Herndon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Receptionist - Rajni & Deysi - at the front desk were very courterous, professional and helpful. Great job! They assisted me answering numerous questions about the area. The room they assigned to me was perfect! They are both a valuable asset to your Hotel !!

Thanks,

Scott Hoffman

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Mr. Hoffman,

Thank you for your recent review of our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. I am so pleased that our front desk agents, Rajni and Deysi, were both so helpful and that you enjoyed your guestroom. I will forward your nice comments to our management team so they can acknowledge our agents.
We look forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to Herndon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have just completed a stay of 5 weeks (with one more to go), and can't speak highly enough about the staff. Siddique, Paul and the rest of the team at reception were extremely accommodating with all of my requests, and have virtually insured that I will book all of my stays in Herndon at the Crowne Plaza. Thank you for the great service!

Room Tip: Request rooms close to the elevators for the best WiFi signal quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Antonio,

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. We strive to always exceed our customers' expectations, so I was so pleased that you have enjoyed your five week stay with us. I will forward your positive comments regarding the service of Siddique and Paul to our management team.
We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Herndon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hotel is convenient location near Dulles Airport. Rooms are fair but the staff always makes up for the lack of newness in the rooms. Example: Patrick and Siddique, at the front desk, have always greeted me kindly and remembered my likes/dislikes. Because of friendly people like them--- I return. THANKS

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MP R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. Patrick and Siddique are two great representatives of our staff's emphasis on customer service, and I am glad that they made your stay enjoyable.
In addition, we continually strive to improve our hotel and will be adding new Crowne Plaza bedding to all guestrooms later this year.
We look forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Staff was really accommodating. Paul from the hotel was very nice went out of his way to drive us to places we need to go to and we found out he wasn't even supposed to be the shuttle driver. Excellent service! Deysi from the front desk who was helping him out also did an excellent job!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluelilac20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. Our goal is to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay, so I was so pleased to see your comments regarding how our Night Manager, Paul, and Guest Service Agent, Deysi, provided you with excellent service.
We are proud of our front desk staff, as well as our other team members, and I will pass along your feedback to our management staff.
We look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.3 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.1 mi away
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Address: 2200 Centreville Rd, Herndon, VA 20170-4305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Herndon
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $105 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport, located in Herndon Virginia and in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, just 2 miles from Dulles International Airport (IAD). We provide complimentary 24-hr shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. Onsite self parking is complimentary, and new valet service is available for a fee charged daily ($10 day, $15 overnight). Avoid traffic delays and parking fees for your next trip and book our Park, Stay & Go package. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel to make your stay more productive. Our Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers a popular and lively happy hour, as well as breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Starbucks Cafe is now open in the main lobby and available from 6am -6pm, 7 days a week. All guest rooms feature Hi-Def flat screen television and refrigerator. Enjoy a workout in our 24-hr fitness center. Also stay connected with our 24-hr business center. Our convenient location is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping & a multiplex movie theater. If you prefer to drive, Enterprise Car Rental is conveniently located just off our lobby. Washington D.C. Attractions are only 22 miles east, and the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum is 4 miles away. Whether you want a comfortable stay before a flight or a base for your next business trip or vacation, you will find it at our well appointed hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Herndon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Herndon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing