We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Lowest price in Dulles area for Hotwire during October, however, it needs to have a free breakfast to be excellent at these prices, pool and spa were very nice and located right off toll way for easy access to DC sites

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joesgolfer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Joe,

Thank you for your recent review of our Crowne Plaza. We are glad that you enjoyed our pool and spa, as well as our convenient location. If you choose to sightsee downtown, we have bus service in front of the hotel that goes directly to the closest metro stop, as well as Enterprise Car Rental located on-site.
While the special Hotwire rates do not include breakfast, we do offer several packages which do include breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again the next time you visit the Dulles area.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,004)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

818 - 824 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I live in Maryland and had an 8 AM flight from Dulles in Herndon, VA. The night before we were to leave, my sister mentioned that she had stayed at a hotel nearby and was able to leave her car there rather than pay for daily parking at Dulles. Since we were going away for 2 weeks, we decided to call and we made a reservation on the spot. The 'Park, Sleep, Fly' deal was perfect for us.
Yes, it would have cost less if we had only paid for parking for two weeks but by staying here we got a head start on our vacation by staying at a very nice hotel. Even more important though was the immediate stress relief of knowing we wouldn't run into any traffic problems to make us late nor would we have to wait at the airport for hours because we were too early.
We took advantage of the free coffee in the morning (alas, our flight was delayed until noon!). The staff was professional, the bed very comfortable. The shuttle was convenient and the driver very friendly. I would definitely recommend the hotel and the 'Park, Sleep, Fly' deal if that suits your needs.

Room Tip: Parking for those that are leaving their vehicle while flying out of Dulles is around the backside o...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Ms. Watson,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am glad that you took advantage of our popular Park, Stay and Go package and enjoyed your stay. I agree that is is very nice to begin a vacation feeling relaxed rather than worrying about D.C.rush hour traffic. I will pass along your nice comments regarding our van driver to our Transportation Manager and hope you will visit us again during your next trip at Dulles Airport.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have to say that all the staff is very very helpful, friendly and caring. I take note of the kindness and proffesionalism of Edin, Siddiqne, and the drivers. ( i am sorry i didn't get the drivers name).
From now on I will stay no where else when I am in town. The room is very nice, clean, and well appointed with every thing you could possible need. Also shops, Starbucks, and many eatery's nearby. I could not give a higher rating to the hotel, and the the staff.
Thank You.
Kevin Harris

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Kevin,

Thank you for your recent review of our Crowne Plaza hotel. We are proud of our staff and very pleased when staff such as Edin and Siddique help make our guest's experience so enjoyable. I am also glad that you enjoyed your room's amenities as well as our convenient location.
We look forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to the Dulles area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We arrived at Dulles airport at 7 am. Called the hotel and they had a complimentray shuttle to pick us up in 15 minutes. Free coffee until 10 am and excellent front desk staff. We had just gotten off a 20 hour flight and had a business meeting in 3 hours. The front desk was able to secure a room and check us in early. Much appreciated! The free wi-fi is great and fast in the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DallasFashionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of our Crowne Plaza Dulles hotel. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of both our complimentary 24-hr van shuttle to Dulles Airport as well as the complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. I am also pleased to hear that you felt that you received great service from our front desk. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here overnight for a family function being held at the hotel Grand Ballroom. Arrived early to use the gym facilities and my kids used the pool. The pool was warm on a cold fall day which was very nice for them. The room was very nice and big with all the amenities. Coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, and iron. Free wireless Internet was available everywhere not just in the lobby. You don't find that at all hotels these day.Houlihans bar was friendly. Check in/out was quick and easy, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaniB132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Dani,

Thank you for your recent review of our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our indoor pool and Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar during your visit. The fun atmosphere, friendly staff and extensive menu selection makes our restaurant very popular with local clientele as well as hotel guests. Our complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel also is an amenity that many guests enjoy.
We hope that you will visit us again the next time you visit the Dulles area!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The room was comfortable, the only chair other than the desk chair faced opposite the TV. The room was not well thought out, or though out too well to make you want to relax in the bar/ restaurant. It did have a small refrigerator, a bright bathroom with a strong shower but low flow toilet. This hotel had a few minor issues as a business traveler, the rooms was dark and there were zero outlets for charging your phone, using computer or anything else at the desk. Also I asked during check in for no feather pillows ( I am allergic) and was told there were no feather pillows in the room. Upon entering the room, the first thing I also check ( thank God) is the four pillows that were all down pillows. The front desk should really know this, it could be life threatening to some people.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room usually more windows, better lit.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Bob,

Thank you for your recent review of our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. I am glad that you found your guestroom comfortable. We appreciate your suggestions and I have forwarded your comments regarding lighting to our Chief Engineer. Our Front Office Manager has re-trained all front desk agents about available pillow options as well as the procedures for providing alternate pillows to the standard down.
We hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to the Dulles corridor.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were on a bus tour to Washington DC. This was one of our stops for dinner on the way back home. The food was good and the customer service was terrific. The band (ETX), was great. It was a fun evening. We danced ate and just had a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Ali,

Thank you for your recent review of our Crowne Plaza Dulles. We were happy to host your group and glad that you enjoyed both the food and customer service for your dinner event!
We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.2 mi away
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Address: 2200 Centreville Rd, Herndon, VA 20170-4305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Herndon
#3 Family Hotel in Herndon
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $85 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport, located in Herndon Virginia and in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, just 2 miles from Dulles International Airport (IAD). We provide complimentary 24-hr shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. Onsite self parking is complimentary, and new valet service is available for a fee charged daily ($10 day, $15 overnight). Avoid traffic delays and parking fees for your next trip and book our Park, Stay & Go package. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel to make your stay more productive. Our Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers a popular and lively happy hour, as well as breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Starbucks Cafe is now open in the main lobby and available from 6am -6pm, 7 days a week. All guest rooms feature Hi-Def flat screen television and refrigerator. Enjoy a workout in our 24-hr fitness center. Also stay connected with our 24-hr business center. Our convenient location is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping & a multiplex movie theater. If you prefer to drive, Enterprise Car Rental is conveniently located just off our lobby. Washington D.C. Attractions are only 22 miles east, and the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum is 4 miles away. Whether you want a comfortable stay before a flight or a base for your next business trip or vacation, you will find it at our well appointed hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Herndon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Herndon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing