We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“do not stay at this apartment complex” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of AVE Dulles

AVE Dulles
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Herndon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
AVE Dulles
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“do not stay at this apartment complex”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

OH MY GOSH!!! this place is the pits,first and foremost the staff is a joke,all they do is grin and lie in your face from the time you arrive until the time you leave. I spent one year here and cried the whole time I was here. The staff starts work at 7am and they do not care that you may still be sleeping,as they slam doors and he.haa laughing. The place is for corp stay only,as it is expensive as hell,so if your company is paying let them waste their money. You can hear your neighboro "fart'. You can hear your neighboro flush the commode. Phone service....STOP your cell will ever ever work in this building. you can go out back in the gargage at any time and several tenants are out side using their phones The breakfast you get is cold pasteries and the little skinny lady in there does nothing but flirt with the men. She will give them anything they want,if you are a lady forgot it as you get nothing. The evening receptionist are a poor fit for a receptionist. If i did not know anybetter I would think the two office staffers were...........o well. The place is so so expensive for what you get,cheap carpet and small. I was misearble for a year and just moved out two weeks ago. Do not go near this plae

Room Tip: do not stay at this apartment complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daphne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
h
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

First and for most let me say that the apartments themselves are very beautiful, the grounds are well kept and the view (which was poolside) is not at all bad. The rooms are spacious, the kitchens very large with lost of storage. Always plenty of parking in the parking garage. However the staff at this corporate/residential apartment community are some of the most rude and fake people I have ever met. They will start off nice wanting to help you with your every need, till they can't benefit from you anymore. Always having to call around 3 or 4 times for them to take the rent out on time. If the rent is late which is due on the 1st of the month (with no grace period according to them but you have till the 5th of the month to pay) you are charged a $100.00 late fee. So them always taking the rent out late can cause problems. Overall nice place, atrocious staff and the staff pretty much makes the place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Onthego0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Herndon hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

After the first week of a stay expected to last several months, the customer representatives are an outstanding help and very nice. The units are fairly good sized, impersonal decorations are a downside. I'd feel much more comfortable if they didn't try so hard for an overly contemporary look. The kitchen is nicely appointed. The beds are as comfortable as Marriott. They put me in a first floor room right across from a large construction project, so I constantly have the construction crew walking around outside the window during the day along with a terrible view. The breakfast leaves much to be desired. The gym is passable. The apt. is in an area that feels very industrial.

In summary, I've seen extended stay apartments offer much more in all areas except for the bedding and service, which were outstanding. Next time, I'd look for something that offers more amenities, a more classic decor, a better location, and a better breakfast if the prices were comparable. If the other place was a dime more, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justryingtohelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

If you’re looking to spend more money in exchange for garbage accommodations then you picked the right place. All I have to say is check out any other extended living lodging in the area and you will find much more for less. Anyone who gave this place a rating higher than a 1 obviously has not been here in a while. The breakfast is worthless and mostly out-of-stock, the internet is worse than dial-up, you are lucky to see maids every other week, the walls/ceilings are made of paper and the list could go one. I did my employer a favor by sticking it out here but that mistake will never happen again.

Room Tip: Heres a tip - don't choose a room from this buisness
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoOaVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

We have been living in Ave dulles for a yearr now.The apartments are beautiful.Some staff members are unfriendly.The rent are highly priced.They offer breakfast the quality of which is going down day by day.The lady at the clubroom gives a stare when you pick something to eat and keeps saying they are out of stock all the time.Would not renew my lease if this is what they offer after charging high rents.So please consider this before you make a decision

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwdhyd2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2008

I was placed into the AKA for aprox one month for work. It is a newer facility about 5-7 minutes from IAD. There are not enough great things to say about my experiance here. The rooms were beautiful. The full kicthen with the stainless steel everything and the granite countertops was great to cook in. All the cooking utensils were provided for you, but if in fact you came across something that was needed, the staff was more than willing to accomodate. The rooms were spacious with flat screen TVs and plush beds. The bathrooms were also all granite with large garden tubs to soak in. The best part of the this place was the staff who went out of their way for us. The took the time to get to know name and places and even through events to get the hotel guests together to meet eachother and unwind. Covered parking with coffee and rolls in the morning. Would reccomend for long term stay. As I was leaving, they were in the process of opening a restuarnt/bar next door which will make it that much better.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Sullen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVE Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVE Dulles

Property: AVE Dulles
Address: 2323 Dulles Station Blvd, Herndon, VA 20171-6131
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Herndon
Hotel Class:3 star — AVE Dulles 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Also Known As:
Ave Dulles Hotel Herndon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing